Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by barbara from montgomery

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was clean, service was good, breakfast could have been a little better, but overall good buy for the money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very nice. Everything else was okay. Good price..
5 out of 5
by Veronica from New Braunfels TX

Great stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Super friendly and helpful staff, the room was clean and bed was comfortable. I was surprised at how many things they had for breakfast, from fresh fruits( strawberry, blueberries) to sausage, eggs, waffles...... great hotel, will stay here again. I read one of the review and they were saying that the hotel it's nothing like the pictures shows, that not true, the hotel and rooms is exactly how they advertise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us here at the LaPlaza Inn, we really appreciate you taking the time to write a wonderful review. Our staff welcomes eah guest with a smile and we hope to meet every guest expectations. We look forward to your next visit. Safe travels, Sherri GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shastaney from Mobile

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great value.
1 out of 5
by joseph from hot springs ar

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Worst stay ever not what picture show on internet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: I liked that it was a smaller Hampton. I also liked the location.
Cons: my only complaint was that the bathroom door did not latch very good.
Location: It was North of Mobile, Al. in Saraland, Al. There were plenty of eating places around.
nice clean hotel. staff very friendly. WalMart and eateries nearby.approx. 20-30 min. from Mobile Airport. It was close for me to visit my family. I would go there again.
3 out of 5
by Christian from Birmingham

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was excellent and friendly. Tv didn't work when we got in, but a staff member showed up shortly to fix something in the bathroom and fixed the tv as well. Wifi didn't work and I got a $25 charge after we left that no one can seem to explain. Overall not bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

I keep going back because of ideal location, but..

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Cons: Install new carpeting and find a better cleaning crew.
Bathrooms aren't clean, dirty carpets, cold showers... I keep thinking the next room will be OK... I have to try a different hotel.