Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL.

Almost #1

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Wif-fi no good @all !! have apple Products the best the wi-fi there is terrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and for the right price

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The staff was great. Allowed us to check in early. If ever I found myself in this location again, I wouldn’t hesitate staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lamarque, texas

great stay

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Place was great, it was clean, staff was nice. Beds were really comfy. We left as breakfast was being setup so I can’t comment on it. I would stay here again for sure
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good economic choice for business stay

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Biggest complaint would be the sheets never stayed on the bed. Biggest compliment the room was always clean and reset upon my return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marion Junction Al

Great

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: No
Great and close to where I wanted to go. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

good value for your money. Nice friendly staff.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Affordable. Close to University where our daughter is. Breakfast. Friendly
Cons: Fitness room. update carpets. nicer smell. Few more options with breakfast.
Very friendly staff and manager. Basic room and breakfast, but affordable. Would like to see the fitness room updated a bit. Fairly clean and comfortable. This is our second visit. Stayed for 7 nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: air worked. nice breakfast
Cons: the beds
Location: great location
We were put in a handicapped room on the first floor. the bed was terrible we were excepting a king size bed we got a full size bed that was sunk in in the middle and felt like it had rocks in it very small pillows
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennesaw, GA

Refreshing short stay

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Great price for a very clean and comfortable room.
Cons: Move the smoking section away from the front door.
Location: Very close to University of South Alabama and convenient to the interstate.
We were just passing through and checked in late and left early but it was such a refreshing change to find an affordable room that ACTUALLY was very nice. The staff was exceptionally nice, the room was clean and had no odors and the beds were very comfortable. Everything worked and the shower pressure was fabulous! The breakfast was basic but served our needs well. I will definitely stay at a Microtel again based solely on this experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Nice get away

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice area. People complaining about the breakfast, come on. It's free, what do you expect a gourmet buffet? Coffee and a bagel, good to go
Nice area, lots of restaurants within walking distance. Walmart close if you need and a seafood restaurant 2 building down, (front desk has a 10% coupon). Downtown Mobile 15 minutes away, just pick a restaurant there, all are tasty! Can't miss USS Alabama and Biloxi / Gulfport is a little over an hour down the road
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Not a 4.2 star hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Dirty carpets, very small room, no room to work at the desk.