Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blast from the past ..... without updates.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: See Above
Cons: See Abpve
Location: Seems to be good location .... only stayed one night and didn't get out
Blast from the past .... without an upgrade. Needs total workover. No flatscreen TV, no template on face of phone, old and worn spring mattresses. Worn and scratched sinks and showers. Incomplete painting. Worn carpeting. Door seals were missing. Room was clean. Nice AC/heater. Not worth the money in this day and age. Would I stay there again? ..... Sure ...... at half the cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A normal decent hotel to stay at for a quicky.

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Orbitz
A normal hotel. It had a restroom, bed, tv. The wifi was a little glitchy but worked and it was relaxing sleeping here. I got coffee in the morning. It wasn't lixorious, but I had no complains. Well, other than the fact that they told me breakfast would be available in the morning and when I went, nothing was there other than a pot of coffee. Other than that this hotel is fine for a quick stay of your looking for something cheap and simple
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not recommended

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Booked with Expedia and when I went to check in the guy at the front desk was quizzing me on how much I paid with Expedia...shouldn't matter. Then he wanted my credit card. I had to show proof of my email confirmation. I checked in but did not stay. Hotel was dated smelled funny and the treatment from the guy was a total turn off. Went next door to the quality inn. Was told it was a good decision as it has been reported the other location has bed bugs. I did not check the room so I can't confirm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Safe and clean

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice staff clean room bring pillows but safe and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation That We Needed!

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
We had a grand time at the hotel - kids loved it, and the area was perfect!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

It Wasn't A Stain...

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The lady at the front desk when we checked in was nice.
Cons: Everything. Literally Everything. I don't care about "condition" just clean. And nothing, literally NOTHING, was clean.
Location: Great area, incredible even, but don't let that fool you into staying here.
I can some things up in one statement: Someone wiped with two (2) towels and hung them up. They were not removed and we found them when we went to lay towels on the "sticky to your hair and fingers" (un)comforters. I could go on, but honestly, that's the icing on the cake. Or should I say excrement on the towel?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
It's was horrible I checked out earlier then expected
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled like a dirty wet dog

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Upon entering the room there was no doubt this was a "pet friendly" motel. The bed comforter smelled like it had been used as bedding at the local animal rescue center. Normally I'll shower before going to bed after a long day on the road. I felt the need to just wait until morning this go around. But, what should I expect at this price...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient and cheap. Dont expect the Hilton!

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Just a quick nights rest and price was reasonable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Absolutely Terrible

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The staff worker was very polite.
Cons: Absolutely everything.
Location: Small town located near Mobile, Alabama
The hotel staff told me that this was originally another hotel building and that they had not had time to remodel. I was stunned at how bad it was. There was a paper taped to the outside of the door for a room number. When I walked in it became much worse. The room stank. There was no cover over the bottom mattress and the room was overall dingy. When friends from the are stopped by and saw the quality of the room, they insisited that I stay at their house that night. I chwckec out the very same day I checked in. I only wish I could have gotten my money back.