Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Convenient to downtown

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room
Cons: Breakfast was meager
Location: Short drive to downtown
Very comfortable room. Their rating could increase with a better breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunrise Fl

Safe for walks convenient and close to everything.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Everything is as expected. Great room for the money The staff is friendly and truly cares about you and your comfort. Very accomodating. I will be back next spring, God willing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disguating hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
Location: fine
This hotel looked like a crack house, wholes in the towel,dirty carpet,the very run down. It wasn't worth $34 let alone $134. My daughter stayed there also and her room was just as bad. I called to let you know and the person I spoke to, Sam, made it sound like we did nothing to resolve the problem but it was late at night and changing rooms would not have solved the problem because the entire horel was disgusting and there were no hotels available, as I was told by the person who made the reservation. I hope that this is not the standard that Expedia is known for. I would be very skeptical of using Expedia again due to this experience. I would like some compensation for this debacle. Sincerely, Tom Elek
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York Metro

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The hotel is typical of many I've stayed in recently. Seems like an old motel taken over and run by a family or group. They fixed it up and added some touches. Very efficient and friendly staff, clean room... nothing fancy at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Choose because close to Siesta Key

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Close to grocery and Siesta Key
Carpets dirty needed cleaned. Bed was the most uncomfortable. Cheapest not always best
1 out of 5
by Julie

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
The person who waited on me did not know what he was doing. He was completely unhelpful. There were two remote controls in my room and neither one of them worked. Had to go to office to get new batteries put in them. Noisy area. After I checked out I found out they charged me an extra $69.88 when I had prepaid for the room. They never told me my card was going to be charged anything. Won't be staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The price was the best in town. I loved being across from Publix. It was downtown and close to the water. The room was nice. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Stay away

Posted Feb 14, 2017
For a resort area, the hotel was more like it was in the ghettos. Prostitutes and tweekers were roaming the hallway at all hours. Slamming doors and yelling at all hours of the night. I even had to go to the front desk to pickup a pizza I had ordered. Just because they wouldn't allow him to go to the room for the delivery
4 out of 5
by ROBERT

Sarasota

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient and good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Old and run down.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Could use some much needed updates. The bathroom was dirty, and the blanket on the bed had "stains" from previous guests. The outside entrance door was never locked. Glad we were only there for one night