Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Good location with a Publix grocery store 30 feet

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: very very short walk to grocery store. Close to the Marina and downtown, and the price was reasonable
Cons: Maybe if you know someone has reservations and you have selected a room, maybe turn on the A/C or fan, about an hour before the guests arrive.
Well when I checked in, the A/C was off in the room, and the temperature inside was about 90+ degrees. It took a couple of hours to get it comfortable. Every door in the hallways were propped open with the signs that say "Do Not Prop Doors Open" and the temperature in the hallways stayed 90 degrees. I do not believe these doors were ever closed or locked. It felt a little unsafe. Complimentary Breakfast, frozen waffles and cereal. That was all I needed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Awful

Posted May 21, 2016
I stayed here overnight and that's all I could take. The rooms were filled with dust and my clothes stunk of smoke after I left the non smoking room. Our pillowcases even had blood spots on them....
1 out of 5
by Thomas from Colorado

Hated it

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Dead roach on floor. Dirty room disgusting shower
4 out of 5
by Antonio Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Glenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Glenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoboken, NJ

this poor building needs demolishing. quick

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: location ! but waived by the rest...
Cons: Caterpilar and an army of construction workers
Location: marina, lido and keys
The fair game for the owner of this facility would be to invest in decent premises and charge a decent price. If price was decent the building needs demolishing, it is far beyond remodeling. AC units from the 80's, antique carpet with "that" smell... nice owner, but obviously focused on bean-counting rather than on serious operating of an hotel... breakfast : industrial pastry, frozen waffles, do-it-yourself what they call continental breakfast. Even if it was complimentary it does not have to be junk food, please. Ah and don't try the basket of fruits. they are fake. Sorry folks but Sarasota is not supposed to be third-world. Customers do not have to feel financial distress and contribute to it. Solidarity has its limits.
2 out of 5
by Aura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Experience

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The personnel were very courteous and helpful.
Cons: All in all we were pleased with the experience and recommend that they dress up their entry to give a better first impression
Location: It is not exactly downtown but a rather long walk to Main street. Taxis are non-existent. We called but it was at least 30 minutes.
My first impression was that it was not what I thought it would be. First of all, it was located BEHIND Taco Bell and hard to find and the entrance looked rather rundown. However, the room they gave us on the second floor was large, comfortable, clean and overlooked a large pool. And it was very quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hotel assez proche du centre

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Coin micro onde
Bon rapport qualite prix pour sarasota Proche des commeces et restaurants