Ratings based on 1,120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice hotel, centrally located.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, Breakfast
Cons: Update airconditioning
Location: Was in the area to visit family. Several nearby restaurants and grocery stores, across from Sarasota Hospital. Quite and easy to get to.
Overall stay was good. Great breakfast offerings along with a very nice host who constantly worked keeping food replenished and the area clean. Only problem was that our air conditioner unit in the room ran constantly, never shut off for 3 days. Reported to maintenance who tried to remedy the problem without any luck, was told it probably needed replacement. It was cool, so we endured the constant noise. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Good location cheap rates.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Don't think be fooled by the brand here. This is not a typical Baymont property. It appears to be a,defunct Days Inn or Roadway Inn that now has a Baymont sign out front. It is a cheesy motel with clean rooms. The furnishings were nice inside but it was still a dump motel outside. I should have investigated further but I trusted the brand. I have never seen a Baymont like this before. Overall 3 stars is about right. Maybe generous....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice Hotel near all major destinations

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Softer mattresses, present mattresses, have the stiffness of plywood. Air conditioner, rattled continuously.
Location: Sarasota Beaches, Kayak tours, Retirement homes to visit family
Great location. New Owners need to step up renovations, air conditioners and mattresses need first replacement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Baymont Inn and Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying at our property. Your feedback only makes us stronger at what we do best, satisfying each guest every time. We strive for perfection, and we thank you for choosing our hotel. If you need any assistance in making your next reservation please let one of our team members know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saint James City, FL

Hotel close to Center for Sight

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Our shower was unusable: the curved curtain rod had come unfastened so that it was hanging down in a "u" shape. Toilet seat slid all over also.
Location: Blocks from Center for sight. Starbucks within walking distance. Eateries close by. Hospital across the street for those coming for appointments th
We were happy to have a hotel so close to the Center for Sight, because my friend had a very early surgery time. Starbucks is very close, as well as several eateries and a grocery store. We had no time to swim, but the pool looked inviting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Baymont Inn and Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying at our property. Your feedback only makes us stronger at what we do best, satisfying each guest every time. We strive for perfection, and we thank you for choosing our hotel. If you need any assistance in making your next reservation please let one of our team members know.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port St Lucie, Fl

Laid back hotel, quiet, comfortable and clean.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: There was nothing we didn't like.
Cons: N/A
Location: We attended a sport event at the Robart Arena and church both about 15 minutes away. Restaurants were plentiful and close -by.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, which was near the facility we needed to be. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the room were clean and comfortable and we found no reason not to stay there again when back in Sarasota. For the price, you can't beat it and what great hospitality. My wife and I would recommend Baymont Inn to any of our friends. It was an pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Baymont Inn and Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying at our property. Your feedback only makes us stronger at what we do best, satisfying each guest every time. We strive for perfection, and we thank you for choosing our hotel. If you need any assistance in making your next reservation please let one of our team members know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Nice hotel close to Center for Sight

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Working tv Quieter neighbors More water pressure
Location: Good location, not far from our destination, with Starbucks and a good Mexican place close.
My friend and I spent a night here before her cataract surgery at the Center for Sight. Good location, with the Center several blocks down the street, and restaurants and Starbucks close by. Unfortunately our tv didn't work, and also our room was next to a baseball team---they were noisy and not good for neighbors!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

Not clean, no facities

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Phone cord had short, fridge was not cold, air conditioner went on and off constantly, loud difficult to sleep, beds were hard as rocks. Cleaning crew didn't clean shower was filthy and overall room was filthy
4 out of 5
by ALEOP from fort lauderdale

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
very confortable
2 out of 5
by Kristin

Terrible...not like it used to be

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I have stayed at this hotel 3 times...previously was a Best Western but was sold 2 months ago. It has really gone down hill. They had to change our room 3 times. 1 st room carpet was wet, second room right over the the dining room and 3rd room tub was clogged. There were no pool towels...had to walk over and ask them and it took 30 minutes to bring then out. I was dry by then. The breakfast was terrible, roaches crossing the floor while you eat...typically there is fruit but not the second morning we were there. Thank goodness for the Starbucks and Panera within walking distance. We are going to start looking for another place that we can regularly stay at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay fro great price

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were very clean and much nicer then expected for the price. Breakfast was great, they had a lot more then most places that serve breakfast. Check in and check out was very fast and simple.