Ratings based on 1,267 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport, MI

Horrible Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We experienced the dirty rooms, things not working, cockroaches and .... being given a key card for a room that still had someone in it. Also ...... two people trying to enter our room on two separate nights. Our vacation was totally ruined by having to stay in this horrible hotel. We had two rooms and our children and grandchildren.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sebring, FL

wornout carpet, loose toilet seat, slow bath drain

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: need better sound proofing, new carpet, general maintenance
Location: near several tourist venues and restaurants
loud dog next door, would not stay again,wornout carpet, loose toilet seat, slow bath drain
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted Jun 3, 2017
It had a nice, hot breakfast. However, it always felt a little damp due to the humidity of the area. It was an easy check in and check out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They are cheating. They charge extra

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Bad hotel, no a/c, bad breakfast. Pool isn't good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, Fl.

Nice Hotel Close to Pine craft Amish Village.

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Clean Quiet Room
Cons: nothing
Location: Enjoyed visit to Yoder's Restaurant which was fairly close to hotel. We ate there both days we were in the area. The home cooked food was great.
We enjoyed the Baymont Inn and Suites Sarasota the Two nights we were in Sarasota.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Decent Hotel at good location

Posted May 23, 2017
10 minutes driving distance from Siesta Key or Lido Beach. Grocery store across the street. Loud AC unit. Wasn't able to switch channel on TV. Overall decent stay at a good location for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Florida

Posted May 18, 2017
Beds were not comfortable, legs on table in room were loose and very unstable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north port fl

N/a

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Close to stores and hospital.
Cons: Rooms can be cleaned and updated.
Location: Strip mall across street and hospital few blocks away.
No bad. Needs renovations. Elevator always broken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to various amenities

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: I liked the pool, and it's location.
Cons: I'd update the bathrooms to include better filtering of the water ( my colleague had sand in her tub after letting the water run for a bit ).
This is a decent hotel, but you should know what you're getting yourself in to. The rooms are fairly clean, however the bathroom sink did have the occasional set of ants crawling through it. In addition, the water from both the shower and sink had a sulfur like smell. Otherwise, the beds were clean, the rooms were air conditioned, and the pool is quite nice! The location is across the street from a grocery store, starbucks, numerous little restaurants, and a quick drive to the various beaches along the coast.
4 out of 5
by wayne

Worth the monay

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very good for the price. Right on route 41, only 7 miles to Siesta Key beaches. Nothing fancy, but certainly a good inexpensive place to stay