Ratings based on 1,237 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Decent Hotel at good location

Posted May 23, 2017
10 minutes driving distance from Siesta Key or Lido Beach. Grocery store across the street. Loud AC unit. Wasn't able to switch channel on TV. Overall decent stay at a good location for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Florida

Posted May 18, 2017
Beds were not comfortable, legs on table in room were loose and very unstable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north port fl

N/a

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Close to stores and hospital.
Cons: Rooms can be cleaned and updated.
Location: Strip mall across street and hospital few blocks away.
No bad. Needs renovations. Elevator always broken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to various amenities

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: I liked the pool, and it's location.
Cons: I'd update the bathrooms to include better filtering of the water ( my colleague had sand in her tub after letting the water run for a bit ).
This is a decent hotel, but you should know what you're getting yourself in to. The rooms are fairly clean, however the bathroom sink did have the occasional set of ants crawling through it. In addition, the water from both the shower and sink had a sulfur like smell. Otherwise, the beds were clean, the rooms were air conditioned, and the pool is quite nice! The location is across the street from a grocery store, starbucks, numerous little restaurants, and a quick drive to the various beaches along the coast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spiders

Posted Apr 20, 2017
I had to call to get my room cleaned properly and I was bitten by a spider that I found in my bed . The lady's at the front desk were great and tryed to help .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from venice

A place to sleep

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Nice place to sleep, clean pool area, very nice for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Unpleasant surprise

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Staff tried to be pleasant.
Cons: The room needs a makeover. It's a "tired-looking" space
Location: Location was very good. Near to Sarasota center.
I arrived late in the evening and quite tired. My room was supposed to have been a "non-smoking" room but it smelled like stale cigarettes. The phone line was dead. The air conditioning was so loud I had to use ear plugs to sleep. I didn't ask to switch rooms that night because it would have meant that I had to repackage my luggage, walk back to the office and then move my car to another unit. Too much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Dirty and outdated- feet were black on carpeting

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Grungy, dirty carpets, looked like used sheets, only nice thing was the hotel staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

central location, closeness to grocery and main ro

Posted Mar 24, 2017
No hesitation from Front Desk to relocate me due to noisy neighbour. Five stars ***** I have stayed here often over 15+ years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Breakfast was very good. Close to downtown Sarasota and to the beach. Had issues with the wiring in the fire alarm in room that was hard wired to fire department. Had to switch rooms. The second room had the same issue. Trouble communicating with the hotel maids. They didn't speak any English or just said they didn't.