Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
All noise or conversation was heard inside the stateroom at 2 am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from davenport, ia

We will stay here again!!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
At $80 a night through Expedia it was a great deal! The breakfast was free so no complaints. The room was clean and staff was nice. Tyler helped us most of the time, he was helpful. The pool was nice! Double beds are quit small for 2 adults but that's normal. Very close to Siesta Beach which was amazing! All in all a good stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Barbara at the front desk was very helpful in our stay. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Convenient and accommodating

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Bed, upgrades, convenience.
Cons: The tub didn't drain
Location: No view, of course, but convenient to everything.
Stayed just one night but could have stayed more. Everything's just a short drive away and the area was very safe. The price was terrific. It's been a couple of years since I stayed there: the upgrades were super. Very comfy bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Punta Gorda Fl.

Hotel is convenient to Sarasota Memorial Hospital

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Best breakfast selection that we have seen in any hotel. Also rapidly and frequently resupplied and staffed. No one would ever go away hungry.
Cons: Hotel is older and could use an up-date, an extra blanket would have been helpful.
Location: Just two blocks from Sarasota Memorial Hospital where my husband had surgery. For vacationers there are several attractions in the immediate area.
We had a very late check-in due to my husband just being released from hospital at 10:30 pm. Agent was pleasant and cooperative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

In town close to other event areas

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Property is dated but well maintained. Value for cost is very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what you would expect from a Wyndham Property

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The appearance of the hotel was of a concern and the staff was not overly friendly. When we first arrived it looked like it The TV did not work correctly so we had to call maintenance. They did fix it quickly. It was not what we expected from a Wyndham related property. The TV did not work correctly so we had to call maintenance. They did fix it quickly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Looks like they are trying to spruce the hotel up,

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Great location if you are from out of town and going to a wonderful wine dinner at nearby Michael's Wine Shop and Michael's on East Restaurant.
First room we were given was still being occupied. Were not two of everything: towels etc. Breakfast is mediocre at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly nice.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: From the outside it looks like any motel so kind of offputting. But the inside of the rooms is quite nice. Updated to current typical standards. Clean linens which was the icing on the cake for me.
Cons: The beds, though spacious and big, not very comfortable. Took my a while to get to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It's not what it looks like

Posted Nov 1, 2016
I was greeted by a friendly young man whom possessed a great knowledge of the area. The elevator is smooth clean and well lit, as are the stairs..my room and the pool were emacculate, no worries with my 2year old son. The greatest surprise was breakfast! Wow.. Staff cooked cheesy grits to order for my son, fresh coffee in abundance, and all the toast, bagels, buscuits & gravy, home fries, cereal, and fruit you can eat..also a waffle grill right there for freash waffles! All for roughly $70a night! Add in the cable and free wifi and we've just found our new favorite place to stay