Ratings based on 1,227 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spiders

Posted Apr 20, 2017
I had to call to get my room cleaned properly and I was bitten by a spider that I found in my bed . The lady's at the front desk were great and tryed to help .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from venice

A place to sleep

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Nice place to sleep, clean pool area, very nice for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Unpleasant surprise

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Staff tried to be pleasant.
Cons: The room needs a makeover. It's a "tired-looking" space
Location: Location was very good. Near to Sarasota center.
I arrived late in the evening and quite tired. My room was supposed to have been a "non-smoking" room but it smelled like stale cigarettes. The phone line was dead. The air conditioning was so loud I had to use ear plugs to sleep. I didn't ask to switch rooms that night because it would have meant that I had to repackage my luggage, walk back to the office and then move my car to another unit. Too much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Dirty and outdated- feet were black on carpeting

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Grungy, dirty carpets, looked like used sheets, only nice thing was the hotel staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

central location, closeness to grocery and main ro

Posted Mar 24, 2017
No hesitation from Front Desk to relocate me due to noisy neighbour. Five stars ***** I have stayed here often over 15+ years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Breakfast was very good. Close to downtown Sarasota and to the beach. Had issues with the wiring in the fire alarm in room that was hard wired to fire department. Had to switch rooms. The second room had the same issue. Trouble communicating with the hotel maids. They didn't speak any English or just said they didn't.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Great Breakfast

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was very good. The location of the hotel is also accommodating. The staff was very helpful with restaurant and transportation suggestion
Cons: See comments above.
Location: Excellent location. We spent most of our time at night in Longboat Key which was only six miles away.
On the first night at 11:30 pm we were awakened by another guest pounding on our door screaming "Open the door!". He was told he had the wrong room and he yelled again, then went into the room next door. It sounded like he was throwing furniture around. We were gone all day the next day and came back to find our beds had not been made, nor had any of the trash been thrown away, cans emptied. I have business in Sarasota that I will be returning several times over the next few months. I will NOT be staying at this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington Heights, IL

10 minute drive from Siesta Beach

Posted Mar 6, 2017
I loved my stay there. The hotel has a pool area which is accessible at night - I was sipping on my wine there late in the evening. The room was clean, premises are quiet. Check in was no more than 3 minutes. In no more than 5 minutes walk is the Publix store (it's an everything store) and Starbucks. No more than a 10 min walk is Walgreens. Quite close is the Yogurtology frozen yoghurt place - delicious stuff !! Siesta Key beach was no more than 15 minutes drive in light traffic. This is my favorite beach in the country, I strongly recommend you pay it a visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel fairly close to beach.. But hard beds

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Most of the staff were nice an friendly.. The bathroom walls were very black n the grout areas... Need to b scrubbed that was nasty.. Floors made my feet black so had to keep shoes on.. But compared to the one we stay at b for this one.. It was a lot better.. But needs improvements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice and convenient

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Easy to get into and out of. Convenient to downtown Sarasota and bridge to the islands.
Cons: Need luggage racks in the rooms.
Location: 5 minutes to downtown. Shopping (mall, grocery & dining) nearby. 8 minutes to marina and bridge to St. Armands Key.
This hotel has a little age on it but has been nicely renovated and is very convenient to the central Sarasota area. The rooms are adequate and clean. Only drawbacks would be air conditioner was a little noisy and there was no place to put a suitcase, except on the floor or a chair. Would be nice if they could put luggage stands in the room as there is no space on the dresser due to TV, coffee pot and lamp. Did not partake of breakfast although I did go to the "Breakfast Suite" for coffee and it looked like the offerings were adequate.