Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient and comfortable

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Nicely designed kitchen. Two sinks in the bathroom. Screened lanai facing bay was furnished with table and chairs.
Cons: Needed a can opener and scissors. Noisy fan in bathroom.
Location: Enjoyed the mostly empty white sand beach. Harry's restaurant within walking distance was a plus, good food. Durante park is worthwhile visit.
Very nice condo unit with lanai facing bay and a short walk across street to beach. We would return. It's located in a less busy area of longboat key for a relaxing spring break vacation. Grocery store was about 3 miles down the street and a very nice restaurant within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Cons: After hours entry procedure notification
The apartment was large -- a living room, renovated kitchen, bedroom and bathroom shared with the bedroom and living room. All amenities were provided (paper towels, toilet paper), and the dishes and utensils were excellent quality. We had a view of the Sarasota Bay. The beach (almost empty) was just across the road and there were plenty of beach chairs provided. We had only one problem -- when we arrived (11 pm on a reservation "held for late arrival") there was no one to greet us. We called a phone number provided on the outside of the office, and were on hold for a long time until we reached a person who told us to look in the black box attached to the side of the office. In that box was an envelope addressed to us with everything we needed -- keys, a map, a coupon for tennis and the use of bicycles at another resort. It would have been great if we had been sent an email before the trip, explaining the procedure for after-hours entry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CHARLOTTESVILLE, VIRGINIA

WONDERFUL PLACE!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Location: BEACH AND BOAT DOCK. THE RESORT IS SITUATED ON THE GOLF ON ONE SIDE, THE SEA ON THE OTHER.
WE HAD A TWO BEDROOM THAT WAS DECORATED WITH PALE COLORS AND LOOKED NEW. ALL THE KITCHEN UTENSILS ANYONE COULD WANT. A TELEVISION IN BOTH BEDROOMS AND THE LIVING ROOM. THE POOL WAS HEATED WHICH WAS GREAT BECAUSE THE SEA WAS TOO COLD TO SWIM IN. FREE WASHERS AND DRIERS IN THE COMPLEX. LONGBOAT KEY WAS QUIET AND LOVELY. WONDERFUL RESTAURANTS, IN ORDER OF EXCELLENCE: SEA MAS &. DRY DOCK. WE WENT THE BEGINNING OF DECEMBER SO THERE WERE ALMOST NO TOURISTS. I WOULD GO BACK IN A HEART BEAT.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Awesome location. Short walk to the beach and exceptional intercostal view in the other side!! What else can u wish for?
3 out of 5
by JOAN from Sarasota

Older place, needs updating: great location.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed on several occasions over the past several years, albeit in different units. Unit 12 is aging, not very well, I'm afraid. Musty, old, it needs quite a lot of updating. I certainly will not rent that particular unit again, although I love the location. The whole place is older, and the years are taking a toll, but this unit in particular was a disappointment.
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

Fantastic!

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic! It was our second visit to Beach Castle, and we'll be back again.
4 out of 5
by Judith from Tampa

Great quiet place

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
We went looking for a place on the beach, but the hotel was crossing the road from the beach. The people on the reception was really nice and helpful The apartment was really comfortable , clean , has everything you need to have a great time. Is not new, just a little bit old, but nice.
4 out of 5
by Nancy from Maine

Great Getaway in Longboat Key.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing few days with my sister. Across the street from beautiful beach. Heated pool and hot tub were great. Lots of local food joints. Harry's, Tiki Bar, Dockside. We went kayaking in mangroves with Surferbus. Perfect short stay in Longboat Key.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value in a fine neighborhood.

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nice spacious condo. in a good neighborhood; across the street from the beach; walking distance to a nice strip center with some decent restaurants. Not luxurious but good value for the price.