Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Awesome location. Short walk to the beach and exceptional intercostal view in the other side!! What else can u wish for?
3 out of 5
by JOAN from Sarasota

Older place, needs updating: great location.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed on several occasions over the past several years, albeit in different units. Unit 12 is aging, not very well, I'm afraid. Musty, old, it needs quite a lot of updating. I certainly will not rent that particular unit again, although I love the location. The whole place is older, and the years are taking a toll, but this unit in particular was a disappointment.
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

Fantastic!

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic! It was our second visit to Beach Castle, and we'll be back again.
5 out of 5
by Niklas from Gothenburg

Jättebra boende, återkommer gärna.

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Vi bodde i en rymlig tvårumslägenhet och trivdes mycket bra hela familjen. Om vi åker tillbaks till Longboat Key kommer vi absolut boka samma boende igen!
4 out of 5
by Judith from Tampa

Great quiet place

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
We went looking for a place on the beach, but the hotel was crossing the road from the beach. The people on the reception was really nice and helpful The apartment was really comfortable , clean , has everything you need to have a great time. Is not new, just a little bit old, but nice.
4 out of 5
by Nancy from Maine

Great Getaway in Longboat Key.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing few days with my sister. Across the street from beautiful beach. Heated pool and hot tub were great. Lots of local food joints. Harry's, Tiki Bar, Dockside. We went kayaking in mangroves with Surferbus. Perfect short stay in Longboat Key.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value in a fine neighborhood.

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nice spacious condo. in a good neighborhood; across the street from the beach; walking distance to a nice strip center with some decent restaurants. Not luxurious but good value for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helgen på Longboat Key

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Bra rum, men eftersom vi reste med barn är glasbord inte jätte praktiska. Annars var stället som det beskrevs på nätet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bureaucratic Staff

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Close to Gulf beach
Cons: later checkout time
Location: Lots to do if you are a white sand beach lover
Not full. We asked for a change of room...refused. We asked for a one hour late checkout. Refused...Room not completely cleaned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft. myers fl

Nice condos on the beach.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Right on the beach, clean, nice facilities.
Cons: The mattress!
Location: Beach was right there; pool was across the street.
Clean, well maintained property. My only complaint was the mattress (king size) was rock hard!