Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CHARLOTTESVILLE, VIRGINIA

WONDERFUL PLACE!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Location: BEACH AND BOAT DOCK. THE RESORT IS SITUATED ON THE GOLF ON ONE SIDE, THE SEA ON THE OTHER.
WE HAD A TWO BEDROOM THAT WAS DECORATED WITH PALE COLORS AND LOOKED NEW. ALL THE KITCHEN UTENSILS ANYONE COULD WANT. A TELEVISION IN BOTH BEDROOMS AND THE LIVING ROOM. THE POOL WAS HEATED WHICH WAS GREAT BECAUSE THE SEA WAS TOO COLD TO SWIM IN. FREE WASHERS AND DRIERS IN THE COMPLEX. LONGBOAT KEY WAS QUIET AND LOVELY. WONDERFUL RESTAURANTS, IN ORDER OF EXCELLENCE: SEA MAS &. DRY DOCK. WE WENT THE BEGINNING OF DECEMBER SO THERE WERE ALMOST NO TOURISTS. I WOULD GO BACK IN A HEART BEAT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Awesome location. Short walk to the beach and exceptional intercostal view in the other side!! What else can u wish for?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bureaucratic Staff

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Close to Gulf beach
Cons: later checkout time
Location: Lots to do if you are a white sand beach lover
Not full. We asked for a change of room...refused. We asked for a one hour late checkout. Refused...Room not completely cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ft. myers fl

Nice condos on the beach.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Right on the beach, clean, nice facilities.
Cons: The mattress!
Location: Beach was right there; pool was across the street.
Clean, well maintained property. My only complaint was the mattress (king size) was rock hard!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Our stay

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Staff, beach chairs and umbrellas.
Cons: Beds and pillows and also adding new water to the pool so it isn't so warm.
Location: We had a car so we drove to Sarasota for Big Cat Country, also went to the aquarium and to see the flamingos. Spent time in Bradenton and Anna Maria
The staff was fantastic, They do provide beach umbrellas and chairs. I thought we would be on the beach based on their pictures but we were across the street. The suite was decent, probably better for families than couples. The bed and pillows were terribly uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Bay to Beach Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Versatility, cleanliness, tranquility. They also give you beach chairs and umbrella free to use at beachside.
Location: Close to Siesta Key and Ana Maria Island and Downtown Sarasota
Half of the condos are on the beach side. Then you cross the street to other half of condos where the pool/Jacuzzi is and at the end is the bay with a pier for fishing with plenty of fish. So you get the best of both worlds: beach with sunset, and then relaxing pier to relax and fish. They have free washer/dryer. Propane BBQ. Publix/CVS 5 mins away. Very tranquil. Rooms extremely clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Nice Condo, short walk to beach

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Short walk to beach
Very comfortable. Porch, both bedrooms, well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

West unit is steps from the beach

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Very nice and quiet location for a beach get away. Well maintained and decorated. For us it was wonderful. Friendly and helpful staff. The only possible objection someone could make would be the distance to St Armands/Downtown Sarasota.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful area...not too commercial...relaxing!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable....homey!
Location: Three or four restaraunts within walking distance. We weren't looking for party central, just a quiet place to relax and enjoy the beach!
We were looking for a quiet place to unwind and enjoy the beach...this area was perfect. The staff at Beach Castle was very accomodating when we needed an early check in due to our morning flight arrival. Friendly people at every restaurant and shop etc....really enjoyed our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Very nice condo. Walked to breakfast/dinner & the beach. Room was very clean and comfortable. Will be coming back.