Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Our stay

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Staff, beach chairs and umbrellas.
Cons: Beds and pillows and also adding new water to the pool so it isn't so warm.
Location: We had a car so we drove to Sarasota for Big Cat Country, also went to the aquarium and to see the flamingos. Spent time in Bradenton and Anna Maria
The staff was fantastic, They do provide beach umbrellas and chairs. I thought we would be on the beach based on their pictures but we were across the street. The suite was decent, probably better for families than couples. The bed and pillows were terribly uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Bay to Beach Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Versatility, cleanliness, tranquility. They also give you beach chairs and umbrella free to use at beachside.
Location: Close to Siesta Key and Ana Maria Island and Downtown Sarasota
Half of the condos are on the beach side. Then you cross the street to other half of condos where the pool/Jacuzzi is and at the end is the bay with a pier for fishing with plenty of fish. So you get the best of both worlds: beach with sunset, and then relaxing pier to relax and fish. They have free washer/dryer. Propane BBQ. Publix/CVS 5 mins away. Very tranquil. Rooms extremely clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Nice Condo, short walk to beach

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Short walk to beach
Very comfortable. Porch, both bedrooms, well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

West unit is steps from the beach

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Very nice and quiet location for a beach get away. Well maintained and decorated. For us it was wonderful. Friendly and helpful staff. The only possible objection someone could make would be the distance to St Armands/Downtown Sarasota.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful area...not too commercial...relaxing!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable....homey!
Location: Three or four restaraunts within walking distance. We weren't looking for party central, just a quiet place to relax and enjoy the beach!
We were looking for a quiet place to unwind and enjoy the beach...this area was perfect. The staff at Beach Castle was very accomodating when we needed an early check in due to our morning flight arrival. Friendly people at every restaurant and shop etc....really enjoyed our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronald from Columbus, OH

Nice Condos Near the Beach for an Extended Getaway

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I returned to Longboat Key for a weeklong getaway on the beach. Beach Castle Resort is cute, smaller string of condo rentals arranged from east to west, with a few directly facing the beach and the rest running in a line across the narrow part of LBK over to the inner harbor. As is very typical of all of these type of vacation condos in the area, only some of the units are directly on the beach so be sure to pay attention to which unit you reserve if that's important to you. That being said, even the furthest unit is only about 10-20 steps to the beach via Beach Castle Resort's private walkways. A nice touch included that they also provide plenty of free beach chairs and umbrellas for shade. They also have a nice pool and hot tub / spa area as well. The condos are very nice, clean and well-maintained. We chose a one bedroom unit that had a good sized full kitchen, dining table area, large family room, king size bedroom and screened in patio. The unit was very clean, fresh and comfortable and really made a week long stay pleasant and relaxing. The kitchen was fully stocked with dishes, silverware and cookware. Outdoor gas grills and picnic tables are also provided near the beach. Overall we really enjoyed our time at the Beach Castle Resort and found it to be a great value for a longer stay on the beach. Very comfortable and relaxing for couples or families looking to get away and enjoy some gulf coast sunshine. Nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel. It seemed more like a condo than a hotel or resort. I do believe for the price you pay, you should receive clean towels more frequently. You shouldn't have to wash them as per the instructions left for you. When we asked for extra towels, they were always friendly and prompt. We did wash the beach towels that were provided for us during our stay. They have access to free washers and dryers. That came in handy. The location was awesome. Longboat Key is so pretty!! Most folks we spoke with come back year after year to this hotel and love it. We did encounter moldy shower curtains to which were replaced when requested. The shower leaked. Other that these minor details, we overall enjoyed our stay. The pool and hot tub were wonderful. The staff was friendly. It's a gorgeous area with great opportunities to see dolphins and manatees. The beach was terrific. This facility had plenty of chairs for their customers. Grill access was nice. I would recommend this place. If we ever come back to this area, I wouldn't hesitate to book with this place. We had a wonderful time there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Very nice condo. Walked to breakfast/dinner & the beach. Room was very clean and comfortable. Will be coming back.