Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by christopher

great place

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
it was a great choice. our only complaint is that we should have stayed more than 3 nights. we were on the bay side of the property, but the key is so narrow that it was a quick walk across the road to the beach. the room was great and the pool was the perfect size. thanks to Ted who worked the office for the time we were there. he was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Sean

IMG Tournament

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
We were in town for a tournament at IMG Academy which is less than a half hour from this condo. Bradenton is crowded and busy (for our tastes) so we wanted to relax on the beach when not watching games. This condo is a short walk to Ciao (great pizza/pasta), Tyler's Ice Cream and an awesome Seafood restaurant whose name I forget but they are all in the same plaza. Short walk to the beach as well. Nice pier for fishing out back. It's an older place with shellrock drives and walkways but overall good value since it had full kitchen with everything you need including starter supplies and a laundry room in the bulding...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient and comfortable

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Nicely designed kitchen. Two sinks in the bathroom. Screened lanai facing bay was furnished with table and chairs.
Cons: Needed a can opener and scissors. Noisy fan in bathroom.
Location: Enjoyed the mostly empty white sand beach. Harry's restaurant within walking distance was a plus, good food. Durante park is worthwhile visit.
Very nice condo unit with lanai facing bay and a short walk across street to beach. We would return. It's located in a less busy area of longboat key for a relaxing spring break vacation. Grocery store was about 3 miles down the street and a very nice restaurant within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Lee

Relaxing, easy walk to the beach

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
We will stay here again if we return to the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Cons: After hours entry procedure notification
The apartment was large -- a living room, renovated kitchen, bedroom and bathroom shared with the bedroom and living room. All amenities were provided (paper towels, toilet paper), and the dishes and utensils were excellent quality. We had a view of the Sarasota Bay. The beach (almost empty) was just across the road and there were plenty of beach chairs provided. We had only one problem -- when we arrived (11 pm on a reservation "held for late arrival") there was no one to greet us. We called a phone number provided on the outside of the office, and were on hold for a long time until we reached a person who told us to look in the black box attached to the side of the office. In that box was an envelope addressed to us with everything we needed -- keys, a map, a coupon for tennis and the use of bicycles at another resort. It would have been great if we had been sent an email before the trip, explaining the procedure for after-hours entry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CHARLOTTESVILLE, VIRGINIA

WONDERFUL PLACE!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Location: BEACH AND BOAT DOCK. THE RESORT IS SITUATED ON THE GOLF ON ONE SIDE, THE SEA ON THE OTHER.
WE HAD A TWO BEDROOM THAT WAS DECORATED WITH PALE COLORS AND LOOKED NEW. ALL THE KITCHEN UTENSILS ANYONE COULD WANT. A TELEVISION IN BOTH BEDROOMS AND THE LIVING ROOM. THE POOL WAS HEATED WHICH WAS GREAT BECAUSE THE SEA WAS TOO COLD TO SWIM IN. FREE WASHERS AND DRIERS IN THE COMPLEX. LONGBOAT KEY WAS QUIET AND LOVELY. WONDERFUL RESTAURANTS, IN ORDER OF EXCELLENCE: SEA MAS &. DRY DOCK. WE WENT THE BEGINNING OF DECEMBER SO THERE WERE ALMOST NO TOURISTS. I WOULD GO BACK IN A HEART BEAT.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Awesome location. Short walk to the beach and exceptional intercostal view in the other side!! What else can u wish for?
3 out of 5
by JOAN from Sarasota

Older place, needs updating: great location.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed on several occasions over the past several years, albeit in different units. Unit 12 is aging, not very well, I'm afraid. Musty, old, it needs quite a lot of updating. I certainly will not rent that particular unit again, although I love the location. The whole place is older, and the years are taking a toll, but this unit in particular was a disappointment.
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

Fantastic!

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic! It was our second visit to Beach Castle, and we'll be back again.