Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Quiet, clean, updated stay by the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Stayed here for a girls weekend with a few friends. We got a 2 bedroom condo and it was perfect! Huge king beds in separate rooms and 2 bathrooms with waterfall showers. Hotel is across from the beach and in a cute little area. $7 uber ride to beach bars and free cabs (tips only) cabs back. Loved it here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakleand

Nice room. Horrible bed

Posted Aug 11, 2015
I know that it is clearly stated that the Studio room has a Murphy bed (pull down bed), however, I really feel that it is in the Beach Club's best interest to change this. This room would comfortably fit a regular bed. The Murphy bed is extremely uncomfortable and is awful for someone who has no back problems. Other than that, this room was pretty good. It has a full kitchen, a washer/dryer, and a very nice bathroom. The room was a great size for a Studio. I also liked that it was tucked away from everything else. If they changed the bed situation, I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Because of my severe back issues, I will not be able to stay here if the Murphy bed stays (we had to buy TWO mattress toppers just to make it semi-sleepable).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 3, 2015
This is our 2nd time staying here, and it was great both times. On our most recent visit, I booked a 1bdrm suite, but when we got there they gave us a 2bdrm, which was a pleasant surprise! Beach is a short walk from the hotel and there is access to 2 separate pools. They also have complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas you can borrow, which is very convenient. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Nice room close to the beach

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful room. The only problem is it did not get cleaned each day even when we left the sign on the door. Other than that it wa great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Nice place

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Walking distance to the beach was good. Bed was too hard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Beautiful hotel one block from a beautiful Beach

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: very clean and close to the beach. They provided beach chairs, umbrellas and beach towels
Cons: very little
Location: Reasonably close to Siesta Key Village, to shop and dine
A few guest were noisy. But the facilities were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

By the beach

Posted May 28, 2015
It's a nice hotel and location. Yes, you have a big hotel in between this one and the beach, but I knew that going in. My only major gripe (not really the hotel's fault) is the size of the public beach. All the hotels are very territorial here as far as beach space. Beach is huge, but most of it has been claimed by each hotel as private.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jordan from Cleveland, OH

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful, from the room to the hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthew from Pittsburgh

Excellent stay!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
This was the best vacation stay I've ever had. From the moment me and my girlfriend were greeted till the time we left we were in awe. The woman at the front, Laura, if I remember correctly was very pleasant and funny! She showed us places to go and gave us a few helpful hints as well. The room was phenomenal, even though it was the "smaller" room, it still had a full kitchen and a shower to die for. Super close to everything that you could possibly want including private beach access! Do yourself a favor and book this place!! We will be back next year!!! THANKS!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Clean, small room. Disappointed with a murphy bed and no views of water. Updated kitchen and bath was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our studio room types only offer murphy beds as noted in the description. None of our rooms offer water views and we do all we can to ensure that our guests are aware of this in the description.