Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport, IA

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Eveything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the interstate, but also close to Venice shopping.
Great stay and very comfortable. Quiet even thou you are close to interstate. Great breakfast with a large area to eat and a good selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Nice hotel close to highway and downtown Venice

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Clean, spacious rooms, quiet even though convenient to hotel. Great location-easy to get to downtown Venice and nearby stores. Friendly staff
Cons: Work out room could use some mats and free weights
Location: Downtown Venice, great restaurants Farmers market and beautiful beaches
We checked in and out 3 times, due to flight cancellations. when our flights were cancelled, we drove back to this hotel. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Nice to have a refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast is excellent. Plan to return next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Cleaner rooms Real plates for breakfast
The hotel was nice, room cleanliness could improve, breakfast was OK, but I didn't care for the paper plates
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Smooth no problems, walking distance to a great little pub! (Brewburger)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville

clean and quiet

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Easy parking, quiet, very clean, great breakfast. Our room was located next to the lobby and breakfast area and we heard and smelled nothing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Close to everything

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Excellent location to tour Venice and communities nearby. 4 miles from downtown but near many restaurants. Very economical. Large rooms and free breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford, CT

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: The amenities and especially the staff
Location: Very conveniently located
It was clean. Staff was more than helpful, Very central location for my needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice, Florida

Great place to stay. Quiet, comfortable, & safe

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Staff was very friendly and informative, hotel was clean, quiet, and bed was extremely comfortable. Very spacious room. It was the perfect stay. I think they should add a small bar for guests. Although there is a place literally next door, I think guests prefer to have a drink without leaving especially if traveling alone. Other than that, it was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
good clean hotel would recommend it and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice and clean

Posted Nov 17, 2016
I didn't like the fact that I couldn't get a printed receipt so I could get reimbursed