Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Good, clean room, good breakfast, and comfortable room. Modern hotel in very good condition.... would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Katherine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Booked this hotel for week 2 of our Florida vacation. Though our room was very clean and quiet, the outdoor pool should have been located somewhere other than beside the front parking lot. Not appealing. Also, found the breakfast room very chilly most mornings which caused the 'hot' breakfast to get cold very quick. The hotel is a great overnighter while travelling but for a longer stay as ours was, we should have chosen one closer to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo

return visit

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: comfortable, spacious room. Central location in Venice
Cons: nothing
Location: Jetty, Myakka River State Park, downtown shopping, sunset at beaches
An exceptional Best Western! Very, very nice. Updated room decor. Laminate floors. Stopped here on our way to Sanibel, and like it so much we stopped on the drive back North.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Katherine, Hotel Management
Ginny, We are delighted we were able to accommodate you again on your trip back north. We hope to have you stay again with us next time you are in our area. Thank you for the great feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

An unexpected and very pleasant surprise

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Clean spacious rooms. friendly helpful staff. Plenty of hangars in closet. Laundry room with 2 washers & 2 dryers so I could do two loads at once.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Centrally located. Nokomis Groves for citrus and orange ice. ream, Venice Beach gorgeous sunsets, Myakka St Pk for nature.
Traveling in Florida's golf coast and decided to try staying at Best Western in several cities. Had very good experiences in all, but the Best Western in Venice Florida was outstanding. Friendly & helpful staff, very clean room and clean throughout hotel. Our room included a tiny mini kitchen with sink, microwave and fridge which was a nice plus. Very convenient. Also a sitting area and small table with two chairs. Our room had a king bed and desk. Very spacious and comfortable. Wood flooring in our room was very appealing - felt so much cleaner than carpeting. We were the first room next to one of the exits, and while we heard it open and close occassionally, it was faint and not at all disturbing. We were also next to an ice machine and didn't really here noise from there. A quiet, clean comfortable place to stay. We have now traveled farther south in Florida on our vacation and are calling to reserve a room for our return trip north! I can recommend without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Katherine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel property. We are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations during stay here with us. We appreciate your business and are looking forward to accommodating you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Great hotel - everything was perfect

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Stayed here one night - everything was great. No complaints. Staff was very nice as was the breakfast buffet. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Katherine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head

Perfect for our purpose

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Entire staff. Friendly, informative and knowledgeable about the area. This staff should be used as your poster children for advertising - great time
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above
3 couples to do a corvette car show in Venice. BW within 5 miles from all activities. We were close to the beach, restaurants, shopping and centennial park where the show happened. Used all opportunities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Katherine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Fred. We look forward to having y'all back again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Friendly, professional staff. Clean and comfortable. Provided excellent breakfast every morning. Met my needs and more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Katherine, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed our full hot breakfast. We hope to have you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised it was spacious and clean.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The outside of the building is ok but inside lobby and rooms great. Decent breakfast, not great coffee though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Katherine, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nh

Best hotel Ever

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The room was clean with many features that I have not seen any where else. However the beds were hard and our shower was VERY slippery when u got in. other than that it was a very enjoyable experience and the staff was helpful. breakfast was enjoyable as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Katherine, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport, IA

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Eveything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the interstate, but also close to Venice shopping.
Great stay and very comfortable. Quiet even thou you are close to interstate. Great breakfast with a large area to eat and a good selection.