Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet hotel.

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay in this Best Western hotel. Check in was fast, and breakfast was delicious, better then other hotels have. There's heated swimming pool and beautiful decor when you enter hotel. Over all we liked staying at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Sincerely , Liz O.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lady Lake, United States of America

Not worth it.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The location was right off I-75, but that was about it.
Cons: We first arrived and met a woman at the front desk who seemed very confused. She told us only one room was available not two, and we explained that we had only reserved one. That seemed to baffle her a bit. She gave us one room number, so one of us decided to start unloading the luggage from the car. She then told us that the room was available. So we stopped with the luggage. Then, she tells us that she has another room, so we go back to the car to get the luggage again. Next, in the elevator, we noticed everytime it would pass floor #2, there would be a loud bang, and something would hit the floor from underneath. The state inspection sign in the elevator was expired for several months. Night 1 we noticed a large amount of small ants in the bathroom and all over the desk and nightstand. We were told maintenance would take care of it, but never did, so we had to keep getting rid of them for 3 nights. Breakfast was terrible. The hot choices were barely warm, with the sausage actually cold in the middle, and the pastries were still frozen. On night three we returned to find that our key cards no longer worked, and that housekeeping never made up our room that day. I will say that there was one employee that was very nice that night, and she did come up with fresh towels and straightened the beds a bit real quick.
Location: The location is not in the best of areas. Lots of sketchy characters roaming the parking lot and surrounding lots asking for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by Liz, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear you were unhappy, we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you for letting us know.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Sincerely , Liz O.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plant city fl

we had a peaceful night here

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
great the convince of restaurants and convent store in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Sincerely , Liz O.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sucks

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Really bad smell in the room. I told the front desk and they said it was a chemical used to clean the air conditioning unit and it would go away. I was there 3 days. It didn't go away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear you were unhappy, we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you for letting us know. Sincerely , Liz O.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled terrible, staff was very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear you were unhappy, we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you for letting us know. Sincerely, Liz O.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this hotel should be shut down

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for a 4 day race , Thursday after being at the track all day hot and tired we checked in the motel it looked ok .get in the room and take a shower and their was blood on the shower Curtin I am tried and just thought I would over look it not touch it get my shower and have the hotel bring a new one in the morning ,then after I get out the shower and go to get in bed pull the sheets back and their is blood on the bed sheets . I had to go to another motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear you were unhappy, we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you for letting us know. Sincerely Liz o.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not a great experience

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Close to highway. The continental breakfast was very good.
Cons: Clean the pool. Purchase new memory foam mattress.
Hotel elevator was inoperable for 1 1/2 days. The steps were very steep and they had placed us on the 3rd floor. My husband and I have multiple health issues. With the elevator in operation that was ok. But with no elevator it was miserable. They did move us to a first floor room, but we had to go up and down stairs to move our items. The beds need upgraded. Very uncomfortable. The pool was very dirty. We will not visit this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Liz, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you weren't able to enjoy your stay with us due to the elevator outage we had. I'm sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you and we would like to make it up to you on your next stay. Sincerely , Liz Ortiz General Manager