Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irving, Texas

Close to freeway

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: not much. Other guest were making loud noises from there room (if you catch my drift)
Cons: revamp the place
I reserved two rooms with double beds. The rooms were very hot, the hallway on the 3rd floor was 90 degree inside. Did not change out my sheets or pillow cases. Halfway sweep the room and tub dirty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff are excellent

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: It great
Cons: None
Location: Mall
The weather was poor but made the best of it the stay was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We are sorry you were not able to enjoy your vacation due to the weather but, we are please to know that you took full advantage of our amenities in order to make the best of your time here with us. Sincerely , Brittany Holley Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Much to be desired

Posted May 27, 2016
Upon arrival the clerk was friendly. I got my family and went to our room. The room was pretty clean except the pubic hairs on the toilet (more than 4). Every thing worked except one of the remotes to the television, which is crucial when traveling with a child. We went to the pool and it was filthy there were candy wrappers and bugs floating. When I asked the front rest for a skimmer and that the pool filter may not be working , he assured me he'd get back to me about the skimmer and he was calling maintenance. No one ever came to the pool with the skimmer nor did Maintenance come.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Was very quiet since it was next to 75. I would stay there again,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
When I checked in someone was already in the room that I was supposed to be in. It took them an hour to have someone clean another room for me to stay in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from De

Vacation price was good

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Two complaints the air conditioning did not work well room and halls warm and pool was not clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crofton, MD

Good Spring Training stopover

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Very nice pool area, and good breakfasts.
Location: Didn't really do anything in the immediate vicinity
I used this as my base of operations for games in Bradenton and Sarasota. The location was easy to get to, and decently convenient for both places.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brendan, Florida

Not worth it

Posted Apr 1, 2016
This is an older hotel which they tried to fix up with paint. Hallways were musty smelling and rooms were small. WiFi was not working and phone lines dead so you couldn't call the front desk. Not worth $163 a night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Clean hotel with amazing staff

Posted Mar 16, 2016
The hotel was so clean, & nice. The staff was amazing, & made sure that we had everything we needed & more. They helped us with every question we had
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaver Falls, PA.

Good location to highways, restaurants, shopping

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: In room tv's need new remote system
Location: Perfect location for Pittsburgh Pirate fans going to spring training
No problems. No unwanted surprises. Easy access from Tampa airport. Better than expected complimentary breakfasts.