Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GEORGIA

GREAT LOCATION, GOOD BREAKFAST. A LITTLE LOUD

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
SHORT STAY TO VISIT FAMILY. JUST WHAT WE NEEDED. SHORT ON PARKING AND A LITTLE LOUD. OLDER HOTEL WHICH HAD BEEN FIXED UP. GREAT BREAKFAST.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Florida

We were treated extremely well by all the staff me

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: See above comments
Location: The location is great in that it is close to many restaurants and various kinds of stores, as well as the world-famous Siesta Key Beach.
We were treated extremely well by all the staff members we encountered when we stayed here during our two-day mandatory evacuation from a nearby low barrier island due to hurricane Irma. The staff members were friendly, helpful, and politely took some abuse from some other guests when electricity went out in the area as the hurricane approached. But the hotel had a back-up generator that ran the elevators and emergency lights in the halls and staircases until mid-day after the hurricane passed. We were very comfortable in our king-bed room while the hurricane passed over Sarasota, Florida. Having a fairly large dorm-sized refrigerator in the room allowed us to bring and prepare gluten-free, celiac-safe meals. We would not hesitate to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I appreciate the kind words and I will be sharing your review with our staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GNVJAXNJ

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Just short stay... we just needed a bed to sleep so we can go to the beach the next day😑
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sarasota. fl.

room need total renovations.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Chef is great and very good with guest, breakfast is good, lobby is great, location is good.
Cons: no sink in the bathroom tub is always clogged, room is too small for big furnitures cannot even walk around or place for a suitcase..
Location: location is great.. close to everything
The bartender let some kid play lacrosse in the swimming pool area.. the ball went inside the bar.. One guest got hit my the ball.. No rules i guess not safe for children or anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Nicole, Hotel Management
I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have addressed the issue with the horse play in the pool area. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl.

Close and Cozy Siesta Beach

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Location. Confort.
Location: Market, Restaurants, Beach, Bars
This hotel is perfect for a few days in the Sarasota area. A few minutes to the beach and close to Restaurants, Market and Shops.... Loved the breakfast and the bar at the pool. Very good for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific But Tiny

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Easy and abundant free parking. Easy access from main road. Fast check in. Love the new orange cushy chairs in dining area. Rooms are narrow-bathroom and from bed to tv. I'm only 96# and I had to plan my moves! My husband at 6'2 bumped his head on the use to be closet that serves as an open hanging area/storage shelf. Thumbs up to the maids for leaving lots of washcloths ; without having to ask👍😃 Very nice pool/sitting area, but water too warm for me-I like it cooler. Great variety for breakfast😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location at the entrance to Siesta Key

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great location for those going to Siesta Key. The rooms are clean, the staff is extremely helpful, and the place has good amenities. There's a nice pool and pool bar with live music after hours to help wind down after a long day on the beach. This is the best value for those going to spend time on Siesta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Happy!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Very quaint and good location.
Location: Under 10 minutes to the beach by car.
Enjoyed my stay with my family. Very clean and pretty good breakfast. Nice pool and close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Practical and close to beach

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Overall I enjoyed this hotel. It's on a busy street but a little bit off the street. The pool area is nice with a nice bar. Good restaurant a few steps away. Good location for beach access. Room was nice and spacious enough, modern and clean, nothing more or less of what you would expect for this type of place. Breakfast was pretty good.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Nice pool

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Wanted to check in early if possible, but when I called to check the clerk said he didn't think it would happen and made excuses. Asked if he could call when it was ready and he said he would but didn't. When I showed up 20 minutes early the room was ready. Over all the room was nice, the water pressure was poor though. The bed was pretty firm. Nice pool.