Ratings based on 882 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the hospital.

Posted Jan 18, 2018
We are waiting for the birth of my grand daughter.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

I had to leave and go to another hotel because

Posted Jan 18, 2018
I had to leave the hotel and pay for another one because of construction. They even changed the locks on my room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway Staff, Hotel Management
We strive to provide a great experience and stay for every guest. At the same time we are upgrading areas of our guest rooms. Knowing that no one loves the sound of on going renovations, we have limited the hours which the crews work. We are very sorry to hear that you had to leave and stay at another location. We hope that you will give us another chance once our projects are completed to provide you with a superior stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape coral fl

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Property was nice but beds were horribly uncomfortable and could use a deep clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Hotel was good, but average. Bathrooms were old, with visible wear and tear and a bit moldy. Room was clean but smelled musty. Good breakfast, nice staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit tired. But totally adequate.

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Geckos was a pleasant surprise with very reasonably priced food and drink. It was packed, so the word was out!
We had a perfectly respectable stay during peak holiday season (between Xmas and New Years). The hotel was busy, but the staff kept up with the bustle. The pool, pool bar and breakfast area met expectations. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and adequate, although a bit noisy. Overall, it was a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Walking distance to great places to eat. Close to beach and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Great staff

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Helpful and polite staff.
Cons: Perhaps a few more snack options, apart from the popcorn and hotdog, not much else to choose from during the day.
Location: Plenty of dining options close by, also a Publix supermarket across the road with other retail stores.
I arrived way to early for checking in, so my room wasn’t ready had a drink by the poolside, then grabbed a early lunch, by this time my room was ready, almost 2 hrs before the allotted check in. Staff are so friendly and polite. Good choice of breakfast items, but can get a little bit congested around the breakfast buffet. Good local dining options close by. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to the beach

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Bed was very hard and uncomfortable mattress had stains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples

Good service

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Very good breakfast included!! Quiet hotel with comfortable room and close to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford NH

A little pricey for the room I got

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Nice pool, comfy bed.
Cons: have popcorn popped if you say you have it available 24/7!
Location: went to public beach on siesta key - very close and very nice beach
This is a decent hotel - I think my rate was a bit high for what I got though - $120 for a single handicap room with a full bed. Not that there is anything wrong with a handicap room, but no tub for me and safety bars in all the right places. I could not reach the toilet paper without almost falling over! The bed was comfortable. The free breakfast looked like your typical fare - nice fresh eggs. Nice swimming pool. Disappointed though in the popcorn - I was told checking in that there is always free popcorn, coffee and tea - I was there 24 hours and no popcorn was ever popped. I went by at all times of the day and night and never any popcorn. If you smoke, you will be cast out to the back of the hotel.