Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amelia island fl

Nice affordable room. Couldn't ask for much more

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Room was nice and clean well stocked and cool. The bed was just ehh but everything else was great. Plenty of towels and bathroom toiletries. I would say if I could as for something a bit more it might be parking. It was a tad tight with the condos on our side of the road but we got through it no problem. Beach was cool when we went by kids loved the heated pool. For the money I felt we got everything and then some. I saw some complaints about check in we came after 5 and after calling everything was waiting for us no problem. In fact I think overall we spent about 2 min with check in and check out!! Perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great condo

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Love the location, great floorplan, easy access to beach, very clean. Mattresses were not very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Prudence from Port Republic, MD

Where Not to Go on LongBoat Key

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
We visited Longboat Key June 13-17 and booked the Cabana Beach Club. This is our worst resort experience from checking in, the room, or people who “managed” it. Checking in was horrible! We arrived 5851 Gulf of Mexico Dr at 4:30PM and tried to find an office; there was none, a mailbox held brochures but no info re checking in. A lady said we had to go to 4030 Gulf of Mexico Dr to check in. Two miles to 4030 an RVA office next to ACE hardware. The office was closed; it had a late arrivals box w a padlock and an 800#. We called and got someone who did not know and put us on hold for 20 min; I hung up and called back; we were again put on hold. My husband went to the ACE; ACE knew the #, obviously others have been in our situation. Our packet of info was there, ironically saying to come to 4030; all this took nearly two hours. At Cabana Beach Club Unit# 11, we found dirty/torn chairs, a rusted apart bathroom holder, a door to the canal that did not work, a lock on the gate that fell apart each time we used it, a phone that kept ringing, a hair dryer that got so hot you could not hold it, and a dirty swimming pool that we could not use. We went to the office the next morning and were faced with a rude service representative. We talked to the manager who said he would call us the next day;we have not heard from him or RVA. I tried the his card numbers; I left messages; they have not returned our calls. Please take them off your list!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Tampa, Fl

Perfect Beach Getaway!

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the Cabana Beach Club! My only issue was I was a late arrival and the main office is not on site. It was never indicated in my communications that I would not be checking in at the same physical address as the rental. Other than that not being communicated, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and plan on coming back!
4 out of 5
by Cindy from Oxford Fl

Cozy getaway

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
There for a wedding in St Pete. The beach was clean and quiet. We were able to see a manatee in the canal the morning we left. It was a peaceful weekend away for my husband and I. We enjoyed it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Check in ist nur bis 18:00 persönlich möglich. Office ist nicht am selben Ort wie Hotel sondern einige Meilen weiter. Schlüssel waren in einem Postfach hinterlegt, dass mit Zahlenschloss gesichert war, nur durch Zufall haben wir die richtige Kombination erraten. Sonst wären wir auch echt aufgeschmissen gewesen, denn die beim Büro angegebenen Hotkline war abends nicht besetzt und wir wurden auch trotz hinterlassener Nachricht nie zurückgerufen. Apartement schlecht beschildert und somnit in der Nacht schwer zu finden WIFI Empfang sehr schlecht und auch dieses erst nach persönlicher Rücksprache im Office verfügbar Klingt jetzt schrecklich. War es auch. Zumindest der organisatorische Teil zu Beginn der Reise. Ansonsten: Schönes sauberes Hotel in unmittelbarer Strandnähe. Nette und rücksichtsvolle Mitgäste. Traumhafte Lage, die kaum zu toppen ist. Ruhig.
5 out of 5
by Edward A from Pennsylvania

Great Getaway

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay in our little "beach house". We loved the privacy and quietness of being on the bay side, enjoying our coffee (or cocktails) while watching the fish jump in the canal. It was just a short walk across the street to the beautiful beach. The unit was very clean and well equipped also.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Peaceful!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Quiet and peaceful. Accommodations on the canal was great with a short walk to the beach. Nice to be able to cook your own meals with a fully stocked kitchen. We stayed in unit 10. Plenty of space for my family of 4. Harry's breakfast was great. Expensive convenience store but there is a publix down the road.
5 out of 5
by Sonia from Orlando

Amazing!

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
This place was amazing, beautiful and i loved the privacy. I wasnt sure about it because we were on the bayside (they have rooms on both sides)but it was still very convenient to get to beautiful private beach and being on bayside provided the privacy we wanted. The only thing i would have changed was a bigger pool but still very nice! It is a condo, so no room service per say but the rooms were nicely stock and quick mart very near by. Loved it!