Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ma

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: great location walking distance to beach
Cons: bigger bathroom sinks
This was my fourth time staying here, love the location and beautiful grounds, also very quite to relax
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brandon Florida

Within easy walking distance of the Gulf Beach.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Our room with a single Queen bed had a problem with the A/C, but the Hotel Staff were quick to move us to another room with two Queen bed and a full kitchen. Staff were extremely helpful, we were able to park and go walk the beach until our room was ready for check in. There are places to eat and drink within walking distance. There are also three free cab companies that work for tips, that will bring you to Siesta Key Main Street shops and restaurants. Over all we had a great visit, and would highly commend the Captiva Beach Resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2015 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. I'm glad we were able to accommodate you and upgrade your room. Our staff is very prompt in taking care our guests and any problems that may arise. We hope you make a return visit to Captiva Beach Resort in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel perfecto cerca de la playa

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Todo excelente , lo recomiendo.volveria a ir sin pensarlo , pase un fin de semana inigualable .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exremely small to allegedly sleep 4 people

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: location, friendly staff
Cons: the room I had should be listed as a 2 person
Only 1 complaint.....room is tiny. Listed to sleep 4 people, don't see how that's possible unless someone sleeps in the (small) bathtub..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san ramon ca

Poor hotel, crowded, small, shabby and overpriced!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The Captiva was the worst resort we ever used. We had to park on the street as there were sometimes no spaces. There was no handicapped parking for me. The rooms were small and poorly furnished. The walk to the beach was long. We had no hot water so they moved us to a different room. WE WON'T GO BACK!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lady Lake, Fl

.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Great location, walk to the beach
Cons: There should be a pocket door on the bathroom (room 29) difficult getting in and out.
Location: Not a lot of eating options close by, but kitchen facilities are excellent and a grill outside.
This is a small resort, there is a pool & small park shared by a few other resorts. If you are looking for luxury accommodations this is probably not for you but perfect for a little beach getaway. Staff was very friendly,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saratoga, NY area

A walk to the beach

Posted May 6, 2015
Not a bad motel but not as described. Not on the beach as pictures indicate, shares a pool with a half dozen other accommodations in a cul de sac. Beach is accessed via a pathway a couple of hundred feet from your room. Our was a housekeeping unit w/ fridge, stove, dinning area, etc. Room was clean and well stocked.. There are no restaurant, bar, stores at Cap[iva, they are a drive or considerable walk away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la

Dump

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was good
Very dirty room. Not two queen size beds like expedia advertised. Overall very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walls made of paper and no real maid service.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Make sure you get a room on the side where the office is as across the street the rooms are old and nasty. I was in room 20. Small but updated and clean. There was a snoorer in next room and I was awake all night as walls are not insulated at all. I put make up room sign on door and just got extra towels on edge of bed. Trash was not emptied and bed not made. My brother was across the street and they almost checked out the minute the saw the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly Zpa

Best stay during our Vaca!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
We enjoyed our night spent at the Captiva, the rate offered from Expedia couldn't be beat! Shout out to BIG SHOW who ensured our stay was EXTRA comfortable & AWESOME! We'll be back for sure...