Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lady Lake, Fl

.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Great location, walk to the beach
Cons: There should be a pocket door on the bathroom (room 29) difficult getting in and out.
Location: Not a lot of eating options close by, but kitchen facilities are excellent and a grill outside.
This is a small resort, there is a pool & small park shared by a few other resorts. If you are looking for luxury accommodations this is probably not for you but perfect for a little beach getaway. Staff was very friendly,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saratoga, NY area

A walk to the beach

Posted May 6, 2015
Not a bad motel but not as described. Not on the beach as pictures indicate, shares a pool with a half dozen other accommodations in a cul de sac. Beach is accessed via a pathway a couple of hundred feet from your room. Our was a housekeeping unit w/ fridge, stove, dinning area, etc. Room was clean and well stocked.. There are no restaurant, bar, stores at Cap[iva, they are a drive or considerable walk away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from Hollywood FL

I need the shower to work

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Well. I love Siesta Key. And the beach is close. I however had been riding a motorcycle for several hours and was looking forward to a warm shower. No water pressure and barely any warm water. When I told the desk clerk about my experience, he had no reaction but a look of shame and wouldn't look at me. Brother. The next morning the staff seemed surprised and said they'd fix it right away. I had only planned on one night, so checked out. The room was o.k.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cindy from Arlington

Siesta key

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la

Dump

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was good
Very dirty room. Not two queen size beds like expedia advertised. Overall very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walls made of paper and no real maid service.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Make sure you get a room on the side where the office is as across the street the rooms are old and nasty. I was in room 20. Small but updated and clean. There was a snoorer in next room and I was awake all night as walls are not insulated at all. I put make up room sign on door and just got extra towels on edge of bed. Trash was not emptied and bed not made. My brother was across the street and they almost checked out the minute the saw the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly Zpa

Best stay during our Vaca!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
We enjoyed our night spent at the Captiva, the rate offered from Expedia couldn't be beat! Shout out to BIG SHOW who ensured our stay was EXTRA comfortable & AWESOME! We'll be back for sure...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ann from Morris County, NJ

Paradise marred by poor service and maintenance

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
The location and price are terrific, and our suite was well-appointed. The motel did not credit us for the lower price when they gave us a different room from the one we pre-paid for. We had a very poor supply of hot water, often having none for hours on end. They failed to provide sheets for the sofa-bed when we arrived, and they were not staffed around the clock. I wish I could give the resort a better overall review, because we loved the setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ruhiges kleines Hotel zum erholen

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Ruhige Anlage
Cons: Haare bei Ankunft im bett gefunden
Location: Am Strand.
Wir bekamen eine große Wohnung obwohl wir nur ein Doppelzimmer gebucht hatten. War sehr modern und ruhig. Wären gerne länger geblieben. Auch sehr schöne Außenanlagen. Fanden allerdings bei Ankunft Haare im bett. Strand war auch sehr schön, viele Rentner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quaint Little Place

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
This was a quaint little place on Siesta Key. We were there to visit family and these accommodations met our needs. Vacation rental appears to have been recently updated. Nice little kitchen area. Our only complaint: the bed was a bit lumpy. It is within walking distance from the beach. Unfortunately, it was rather cold and rainy when we were there in February, which made it less enjoyable.