Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Would not recommend

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to beach, easy access,
Cons: ,everything
Location: Siesta key village
No internet service, took awhile for hot water, water pressure bad, uncomfortable bed, no blow dryer or iron in room. No amenities. Air conditioner preset, bedroom was not cool, could not adjust.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The location is fantastic and we enjoyed our stay. Drew and staff were very accommodating, make sure to grab a muffin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Nice and close to the beach I will recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H-C

Beach stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Captive Beach Resort is a beautiful tropical hotel. Very private and quiet surroundings. I spoke with Drew upon checking out letting him know as a travel agent I will be certain to book Captiva with my customers looking for a lovely well maintained hotel right on the beach. Drew said the unit we had stayed in would soon be updated. I let him know it was perfect as is not even a speck of dust. We will be staying here again.
1 out of 5
by Scott from Olathe, KS

Make sure beach access is the only item you want

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was quite disappointing. Positives - room was clean and newly renovated. The staff was friendly. The distance to the beach was very close. Very easy walk. Negatives - FAQ on hotel website said $18 weekly umbrella rental and free chairs and beach towels. Actual - $22 per day for umbrella and 2 chairs from rental service on beach. Walls so thin we could hear next door pull chair out from table to sit down. Holding conversation and children laughing until 3:30 am is not what I want to hear all night trying to sleep. No bottled water as stated on website Took almost ten minutes in morning for shower water to become more than lukewarm. Overall - really disappointed. Room was intended for beach access, sleeping and clean up. 1 out of 3 is bad!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy apartment style place

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nice for just the 2 of us. Some dust on top of frig and behind sink but over all clean. Love the location. Dishes pans etc included. Nice size friz and small dishwasher. Great value. Would definately go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never will go back, even if "free"

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Nothing good! What else do you want to kow. Don't even consider it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

It was nice for us.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Resort was very close to beach, over all area was good and nice. We would come back here again.
5 out of 5
by Alisha from Elizabethton, TN

Perfect little getaway <3

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
My hubby and I wanted a quick getaway, we saw this resort and thought it would be an OK experience, we were ABSOLUTELY WRONG, it was a FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE!!! The pictures we had seen were of non updated rooms and would be doable, BUT the rooms were modern, updated, cozy and very comfortable. We loved how quaint the whole facility was, extremely nice receptionists and they made you feel welcomed. The beach was so close, max 3 min walk. I would advise you to bring your own chairs and umbrellas for the beach, renting them is kinda pricey but that had NO reflection on Captiva Beach Resort. The price of the resort was VERY reasonable as well, we've already looked into booking multiple rooms for our next visit, and we will bring our parents!
2 out of 5
by keely

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels