Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy apartment style place

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nice for just the 2 of us. Some dust on top of frig and behind sink but over all clean. Love the location. Dishes pans etc included. Nice size friz and small dishwasher. Great value. Would definately go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never will go back, even if "free"

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Nothing good! What else do you want to kow. Don't even consider it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

It was nice for us.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Resort was very close to beach, over all area was good and nice. We would come back here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint malo

Hotel bien situé

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Le calme,l accès a la plage ( belle végétation),la chambre et la kitchenette rénovée et le parking proche des chambres .
Cons: Pas assez de tables a l extérieur pour prendre le petit déjeuner par exemple
Location: Quartier résidentiel ,hotels bien entretenus ,la plage est propre .La plage de Turtle beach et plage de siesta kay sont proches avec parkings gratuits
Hotel bien situé a 2 pas de la plage .Propre ,petite cuisine très pratique avec le nécessaire pour cuisiner ! Ancien petit motel tres bien rénové et fonctionnel ,l endroit est calme ,proche de siesta kay ou sont les restaurants et de petits commerces ,c est animé !Vraiment reposant cet endroit,la piscine est commune avec d autres hôtels mais la plage étant proche il n y a pas foule .
5 out of 5
by John from Leesburg, FL

Our 2 day stay

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was EXTREMELY friendly and ready to help with all our needs. The whole facility was very nice and the walk path to the beach was beautiful. the pool area was very nice as well. We had a wonderful time and would Highly recommend this everyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort myers fl

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: accommodations and location away from dirty waters of Fort Myers and Sanibel
Cons: parking lot difficult to get out of
Location: can walk to restaurants, 7-11, drug store, liquor store, tiki bar or 10 minute drive to Siesta Key village.
were given a nice comfortable room with kitchenette, king bed and 2 bathrooms. pleasant surroundings. great staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was spacious with a separate bedroom with king bed and tv in bedroom. The bath needs a great deal of updating and shower was tiny. The people were exceptionally nice and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buyer Beware!!!!!!

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Good points: The staff is very helpful and did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. Sarah was particularly helpful. The location relative to the beach was ideal. Barbeque was handy for dinners. Now for the bad points. Careful when you select a room. Rooms 23 and above are not renovated. When we checked in the room was in a severe state of disrepair. Although relatively clean, the shower was unusable for anyone over 5 feet. The bed was advertised as a queen, it was a double. There were stains on the couch of vomit (and flipping the cushion only revealed more). The only new things in the room were the microwave and fridge. The next day we switched rooms to a more renovated (although smaller) one. The only issue was the renovations going on next door (that did not bother us). One incident happened during our stay when the power in our room went out. The only person at the front desk was a 16 year old kid who was unaware of how to manage the issue. After much irritation, it was found that bags of comforters were stacked in the fuse box room (fire hazard) and tripped the fuse in our room. That caused an overload in our AC system and we did not have AC for 24 hours. To the hotel's credit, they were prompt in calling the appropriate repairmen the next day. All in all, I would not stay back at Captiva. They have deceptive reviews on other sites and buyer should beware of which room you pay for and which one you stay in.
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels