Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, United States of America

Small but Wonderful place..!!”

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Small Room and small kitchen but Very Clean and renovated...family friendly,close to the beach,relaxed atmosphere and a nice and helpful staff,thank you Drew,"Big Show" and Sandra..!! Hope to see you soon..!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sharon,Pa

Stay at Captiva Beach Resort

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Close to beach.
The hotel is close to the beach, short walking distance. Pool is across from the hotel. Rooms very clean. Staff very friendly and accomadating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Laud, FL

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Everything was excellent, very clean and comfortable. Close to the beach and short drive to restaurants. Very quiet little community on Sara Sea.
Cons: Only complaint was the early check out time of 10am.
Location: See above.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pretty Area - SaraSea Siesta Key

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Beautiful area, lots to do. Be sure to check the local beach advisories before using the beach.
Room 11 was updated, very pretty, mostly clean, and a nice private area away from the other rooms. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. There were 4 teeny tiny baby roaches in the bathroom and living room, but otherwise the rooms were completely clean and updated. However, the water pressure was terrible, very low, and hot water was hard to come by. Because the water pressure was so low, it took much longer for the shower to rinse thick, long hair after shampooing. (So, in anticipation of being told there is a control for pressure on the shower nozzle, it defeated the purpose by taking much longer to rinse.) The tableware in the dishwasher was not clean upon arrival. And minor, the curtains were on the rods backward in the living/dining area. And nothing was said or shown anywhere at the hotel about the current conditions of the beach: Red Tide and Fecal bacteria in the water, which after the fact, my daughter in St Pete told me about.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Would not recommend

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to beach, easy access,
Cons: ,everything
Location: Siesta key village
No internet service, took awhile for hot water, water pressure bad, uncomfortable bed, no blow dryer or iron in room. No amenities. Air conditioner preset, bedroom was not cool, could not adjust.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The location is fantastic and we enjoyed our stay. Drew and staff were very accommodating, make sure to grab a muffin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Nice and close to the beach I will recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H-C

Beach stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Captive Beach Resort is a beautiful tropical hotel. Very private and quiet surroundings. I spoke with Drew upon checking out letting him know as a travel agent I will be certain to book Captiva with my customers looking for a lovely well maintained hotel right on the beach. Drew said the unit we had stayed in would soon be updated. I let him know it was perfect as is not even a speck of dust. We will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sanjay from 76123

Just ok, not spectacular

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Poor wifi