Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Kristina

Place is great service not so much

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Place is beautiful , service was another story ! After arriving and no key in the box we had to call every number we could find(including hotels.com) and no one could help us. Finally my husband found a number who then gave us 2 other numbers to get a human being. There is no front desk help except during normal business hours. Check in was listed as 4-11. Our condo was beautiful very clean and a decent view . Pool was amazing then our AC unit took a dump and we were told they couldn't do anything they called the electrician and waiting on a reply. No refund was given no attempt to move us was told to just turn the other unit down! So one night of high at 84* temp in the bedrooms was not what I paid for! When I called the resort they won't pick up I left messages and no one will return my call!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
The condo is large and comfortable. Unfortunately my son got sick eating at the club house restaurant. We got there early and ate lunch at the restaurant. Very nice people though. Just an unfortunately incident. The place was nice and quiet until the last day when new neighbor moved in. Apparently the condo was not very constructed. You can hear the noise from the other side of the wall! Access to beach is a pain. Overall it is a fine place but not 4-5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Cedars East

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The out of hours check in needs improvement.
Location: Free beaches nearby, fantastic dinners at Harry's and Euphemia Haynes.
Perfect vacation spot - clean condo, comfortable beds, clean pool and the staff is wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucy from Florida

One of the best hotel near the beach

Posted May 27, 2014
I love the treat of the staff everthing was so clean a beatiful i love it
2 out of 5
by Susan from Toronto,Canada

I was disappointed about the hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Not much ! Unfortunately I booked late & there were not many choices
Cons: A lot - continuation from the next question - restaurant & take out next to it. Not much happening at that area of LBK
Location: The location is not convenient - as stated the beach must be driven to.
If you don't play tennis there was not much to do. In my unit (509E) the hot water was only available in the shower & after mentioning this it was fixed, but not really - The bicycles were old 'clunkers' - fortunately the road was quite flat. The pool was cold, even though they said it was 84 F There was no access to the beach, and the Cedars West resort was across the street. It was necessary to drive 1 mile north or 1 mile south to the beach entrance. Not very convenient. Not the resort to go alone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underwhelming

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Tennis Pro Kyle was very nice and did his best to get us doubles matches with limited patrons available
Cons: This facility needs hot tubs. The tiki bar was closed most of the time when we were there so I couldn't comment on it. It looked nice enough.
Location: Mar Vista was the best restaurant with a nice outdoor dock side ambiance. The circle on Bradenton beach is the best place for music and entertainment
The best part of the Cedars Resort is the tennis sessions given by the pro each morning. The sessions vary every day and it is a great way to start the day. The hotel consists of condo's and you don't know what you will get. I asked for an updated condo with a view and I got and updated condo, no view. It was nice but the master room mattress was terrible,with a sink hole in the middle of it. The bathtub was small and leaked down to the first floor so I only tried to use it once. With a large tennis and exercise facility you would think there would be at least one hot tub. The bikes available were ok but old and rusty and the tires needed air. We managed to find two decent ones but we were there early. The office didn't have an air pump. For the price I could have had a room on the beach with a view and used tennis courts on my own and probably had a hot tub. Make sure you get to the outdoor music venues at various places on the entire island from Ana Maria to Lido early because the noise ordinance requires them to stop at 10:00pm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tennis player from Canada

A tennis facility

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: good tennis courts!!
An interesting place that has varied degrees of accommodation. It was especially frustrating arriving after 6 pm and not knowing where to go, how to find a key to my unit, not knowing what my unit was . . . How hard would it have been to have e-mailed instructions just in case my arrival was after 5pm when there is no one in the office.
5 out of 5
by Mayka from Miami

Altamente recomendado

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Es ideal para familias por lo cómodo y completo del townhouse. Pero no es recomendable para personas muy mayores o limitaciones motoras, ya que tiene escaleras internas. De resto es ideal