Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Citrus County, Florida

Hotel right on the beach.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Location, location location...right on the beach, with great view of the ocean.
Cons: The beds were lumpy, sheets and pillow for pull out bed were not fresh.
Location: It is located near two beach front restaurants one on each side, close to the trolley stop.
The studio was well furnished, kitchen had all you need. The overall place is not pristine, but the location makes up for it. We stayed in studio 119. The only problem with it was the beds, both the kings size bed and the pull out bed were lumpy and hard. The sheets for the pull out bed and the pillow were not fresh. But everything else was really nice about this studio, wish they would just improve the beds. The hotel is close to the free trolley stops, and the hotel had parking. We actually did not use to use the car to get around.
5 out of 5
by Philip S from Small town Iowa

Beachfront home away from home.

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Needed beach time. Perfect for that. Beach is great. Hotel is right on the beach. Pool is warm and right off the beach. Perfect for couple or family wanting to beach it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great gulf front location

Posted Feb 14, 2016
I can't rate Club Bamboo as a hotel, as it does not have daily cleaning, restaurant or other hotel amenities. It's older but nicely updated condo rentals in a c.14 unit building; King studios with kitchen/dishes/pots & pans/micro, 2 burner electric cooktop/coffee maker/toaster, small pullout sofa and ottoman, table and chairs. All basically the same with some differences by condo unit owners. Towels and bed linens are supplied, and some could be newer. One roll of paper towels and one roll of TP; two trash bags per two trash cans, then you buy your own or request more from the office. All rooms have great gulf and beach views. There was always hot water and good water pressure. There's a small heated pool, plenty of chairs, tables, picnic tables, barbecues, and it's right on the beach. I loved my room, and would stay at Club Bamboo on beautiful Anna Maria Island again.
5 out of 5
by Marianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place on the beach.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Nice large, spacious rooms, view from balcony, kitchenette, heated pool.
Excellent view from the balcony. The heated pool was great when the ocean water was too cold for swimming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything and a beautiful view.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Cons: New beds
Everything was acceptable. Bed was Very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winter Haven FL

Beautiful view of Gulf of Mexico

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pleasant stay. Big room, very spacious, newer kitchen. Balcony was very large. Gorgeous view of the Gulf of Mexico. Front desk person was very personable. Only complaints would be that the tile floor was not mopped very well and housekeeping fee, which I felt was excessive for what little work we left for housekeeping to do (especially since the floor was filthy already). Perhaps the fee should be based upon the occupants of the room and not to each and every one. We left only the change of bedding and towels for housekeeping to do, normal room turnover maintenance. Despite that, we would definitely return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing fancy, but a great gulf front location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Very classy, just moments from paradise.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Great hotel, staff a bit green, but friendly. The elevator was a bit dodgy, but all told, great experience! Would stay again for sure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location on Anna Maria Island. Hotel is clean and comfortable, but could use some updating.All rooms are on the beach and have beach views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for coming, we are always up to making updates, just let us know what is needed and we will do our best to make it happen. Hope to see you again.