Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great view of the beach

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Overall the highlight of the room was the balcony view of the beach. Room was clean, but was a little run down. The mattress was not great, it was lumpy and not comfortable. One of the twin pullout beds was broken. This place has a lot of potential due to the location but could use a bit more updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield, UK

Nice studio apartment ON the beach...

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: View. Pool. Balcony. Bed. Fridge. Shower. Room. Location
Cons: Bath didn't drain very well. Smoke from other guests affected our pleasure when on the balcony.
Location: Starfish restaurant (excellent food)- excellent local eatery. Rod and Reel Pier(good food) and Anna Maria Pier (excellent food). Holmes Beach cafe.
We had a lovely week in this excellent studio apartment. The room is spacious with an extra-large King bed (incidentally, this was brand new March 2017! and was very comfortable). The room also had a kitchenette and a bath/shower as well and a massive fridge freezer. The room we had was at the end of the two storey building and the top floor (Room 225). The building has 18 units, some overlooking the pool and ours overlooked the end of the carpark, which was actually the best one in our view as it was very quiet. There are lifts if you are feeling lazy and for those with suitcases. Now to the view…. utterly amazing. You could easily throw a stone and hit the beach from the balcony (we didn’t do this of course…). Each evening we settled down with a glass of wine and watched the beautiful sun set. The pool was nice, warm and with a shower. It was cleaned most days. The niggles were minor, I would recommend that the complex have a balcony no smoking policy as we were affected by the ‘Smokey Joe’ in the unit below whilst sitting on the balcony. The other problem was on our arrival, and entirely connected to the fact that we arrived out of hours and the emergency contact number wouldn’t work from out UK phone. Fortunately a kind guest let me use her phone (thanks again Elizabeth!) and we were given the key code. This was our fourth visit to the beautiful Anna Maria Island and we had a very relaxing time at Club Bamboo South and will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you and sorry for the person that was smoking, we will try and handle all issues for your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful beach friendly staff

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: view, staff
Cons: needs updating and remodeling. Kitchen could be stocked better. No coffee or tea or dish soap.
Location: beach, beach,beach
Beautiful beach, dated facilities, in need of updating. Room truly meant for a couple only or a couple and a child. Not 3 adults. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great view.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Turned around and left

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Not much
Cons: New furniture, bed linen, bed spread and new shower stall/bathtub.
Location: Ocean front
The furniture and bed spread were so stained that my wife wouldn't even sit on them without a towel. The shower was old and had mold growing around the seams.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

After check in all was wonderful

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful location and room. Staff left before posted check in time (seen us in parking lot) but left Without greeting us. We had to call emergency number for key. But after check in all was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Room could use an update, bathroom needs and update and a good cleaning. Stovetop super old and no oven..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place! Right on the beach.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Clean. Simple. Beautiful view. Would certainly return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach, convenience of local shops and eateries.
We arrived after office hours, but the key was readily available, and getting in was easy. The room was clean, pleasant, and very comfortable. We were very pleased with the location, the staff was pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fayetteville, georgia

terrible mattress

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: beautiful ocean and sunset view great staff extremely nice and helpful, will return if the mattress is replaced
Cons: see terrible mattresss
could not rest on this softer mattress told it was new but please spend a few more bucks on a firm one linens on bed were very old and thin beautiful ocean view and parking lacking space we had no parking in the evening after 6pm
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Hi Elaine, we have several rooms that has replaced their mattress, please call us and we will guide you to those rooms. We will do our best to address all issues. Thank you and hope you have a great year to come