Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed on first night stay, there was a motor or generator running allnight long I could not sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great location by pond and wildlife

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Located by shops yet very quiet and secluded
Cons: n/a
Location: Shops grocery
Pool and hot tub was clean and temp just right. Staff was wonderful and helpful. Breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Good location

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Location, price
Cons: More variety in the hot items (eggs, sausage, biscuits) would be good. Keep the coffee pots going into the evenings for snack time.
Location: Malls, family citrus farm
Nice comfortable hotel. Close to I-75 and malls, restaurants and baseball. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Mathias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Rooms was clean staff was very friendly, would stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Healdsburg, CA

Staff Helpful

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Pretty quiet and roomy. Not overly fancy but clean.
Cons: An elevator to the second floor!
Location: Pretty well located being near I75. Seems like everywhere (no matter where you are) is 15 to 20 minutes.
We came in late and couldn't restart our car...those new dangled things...the night attendant should us you don't actually use the key! Anyway, very helpful at 1 am, very friendly and nice. The queen size bed had me rolling to the middle of the bed but otherwise okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not near Ellenton mall like advertised

Posted Mar 1, 2016
We booked for a week & twice when we left our room at breakfast time our key cards did not work when we wanted to return to the room. Housekeeping kept throwing away our bath soap & didn't leave a new one. Bed not comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would actually call this a motel.

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: It had a microwave, refrigerator, TV, iron and ironing board, nicely put together for a compact room. The shower was the best part.
This Comfort Inn was actually a motel. All rooms are accessible from the outside only. If you are on the second floor, you will have to take your luggage up the stairs to your room. The room itself is small, but nice enough. We had to borrow a plunger for the toilet. The staff is very nice. It is about 25 minutes from the beach. I would say it was a little overpriced for all that.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would come back!

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk friendly & helpful; the pool maintenance was thorough; the room service did not stint; and the breakfast area was almost lovingly attended to. These are real people who like their management & are trained well. Not just going thru the motions.