Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No service

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Our keys continually did not work and for a 2 day stay our room was not touched not made up or cleaned
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean- close to highway- eady.on and off

Posted Oct 3, 2016
First 2 nights were great- in middle of 3rd night new people came and my room became a nightmare- seems like a basketball team came in- no extra rooms to be transfer to - miserable- not hotel's fault-will never take lower floor again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great value. Close to restaurants and I. 75

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Value, cleanliness, staff and value
Cons: Nothing! There is no elevator, but there are plenty of rooms on the first floor.
Location: 30 seconds from I.75, situated on the main road to Bradenton, Manatee Ave East. Load sof restaurant, Walmart 1 minute, Publix supermarket 2 minutes.
I had a great room which is stonking value. The manager, Rhonda made me so welcome. I had a wonderful jacuzzi and the bed was comfortable, the room spotless, and the breakfast good, For $80, this is incredible value. Well done Rhonda and her staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

The staff was wonderful

Posted Aug 14, 2016
It was great and the staff was attentive to my needs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Is just ok...nothing fancy

Posted May 11, 2016
Just ok, nothing fancy, need to be cleaner out side hallways.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Good location

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Location, price
Cons: More variety in the hot items (eggs, sausage, biscuits) would be good. Keep the coffee pots going into the evenings for snack time.
Location: Malls, family citrus farm
Nice comfortable hotel. Close to I-75 and malls, restaurants and baseball. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Rooms was clean staff was very friendly, would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Healdsburg, CA

Staff Helpful

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Pretty quiet and roomy. Not overly fancy but clean.
Cons: An elevator to the second floor!
Location: Pretty well located being near I75. Seems like everywhere (no matter where you are) is 15 to 20 minutes.
We came in late and couldn't restart our car...those new dangled things...the night attendant should us you don't actually use the key! Anyway, very helpful at 1 am, very friendly and nice. The queen size bed had me rolling to the middle of the bed but otherwise okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not near Ellenton mall like advertised

Posted Mar 1, 2016
We booked for a week & twice when we left our room at breakfast time our key cards did not work when we wanted to return to the room. Housekeeping kept throwing away our bath soap & didn't leave a new one. Bed not comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would actually call this a motel.

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: It had a microwave, refrigerator, TV, iron and ironing board, nicely put together for a compact room. The shower was the best part.
This Comfort Inn was actually a motel. All rooms are accessible from the outside only. If you are on the second floor, you will have to take your luggage up the stairs to your room. The room itself is small, but nice enough. We had to borrow a plunger for the toilet. The staff is very nice. It is about 25 minutes from the beach. I would say it was a little overpriced for all that.