Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location next to shopping plaza

Posted Jan 6, 2017
fast check in, check out. Good breakfast. friendly and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Clean and quiet in a room on the north end. Front desk staff is very welcoming. Close to everything. Breakfast staff a little bit worried about the pancake machine not working for a while. I don't know why the review need me type a lot of words before it's effective
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel with Efficient Staff--Tiny Room

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Clean hotel, efficient, friendly staff, hot appetizing breakfast ( included) with your stay.
Cons: Tiny room divided by a bedroom door.
Location: Convenient location. You can walk to a small shopping center which includes Geckos Restaurant, Publix grocery store, and several other businesses.
The hotel was clean and the staff was accommodating. As soon as we arrived, we called to see if we could get a crib for our 22 month old. A very sweet Latina employee appeared at the door with a crib, which unfortunately did not fit through the bedroom door. She then brought a Pack and Play, which fit in the bedroom, but the "King Suite" was so tiny my daughter and grandson slept on the sofa bed, and I had to stay with relatives. Tiny, tiny "suite"! So be advised...unless you go to bed at the time the rest of your relatives, this room will not work. I am not sure how many feet the "King Suite" was, but it is room for one or two people, at best?! A tiny dimly lit front room with sofa, tv and desk, and small refrigerator. One bathroom, and tiny bedroom, that you could just walk around the bed with dresser and mirror. TINY!!! The family liked the breakfast (included) every morning, and the staff could not have been nicer. The Latina housekkeeper, working Monday Dec 22 (about 4 PM)was excellent, making sure we had a bed for the baby. She returned the crib when it didn't fit though the BR door, and brought a Pack and Play, exhibiting excellent customer service! Considerate staff and clean hotel. Please don't be mislead by room description- make sure size meets your needs. Otherwise, we had a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Very nice clean and quiet I would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Value for money

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Breakfast better than competitors in this price class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great, peaceful spot

Posted Nov 18, 2016
I stay at this place every year for a volunteer event and they always take such good care of me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Well located and very quiet

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Close to a grocery store.
Cons: I couldn't get drinking water!!! It would be nice if they can offer water in the rooms
Location: Not a lot to do nearby by Hotel is about 20min drive from the little Sarasota town.
We liked it!!! Good breakfast and hotel is very quiet!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place, beds could be softer

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Great coffee
Cons: The beds
Location: Publix and tons of eating places around
Hotel staff was great, I believe the beds are full size instead of queens, beds are not soft or comfortable... Breakfast was good and coffee was hot. The pool is on the very small size, but the beach is only 30 min away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice, convenient and clean.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and the bed was comfirtable. Breakfast was acceptable.
Cons: I can not think of any issues. Everything was in order as expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DE

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Surprisingly large room and bathroom. Very clean and well-appointed.
Location: Near interstate and "main drags" to get you to Tampa, Sarasota, or Bradenton beaches quickly. Not in resort area, though. You'll need a car.