Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Wedding night...Sunday morning breakfast was over before we went down but called front desk who told us we could get some food. When we got there, the individual management breakfast was rude when we advised we called and were told we could come done (10:40) and get food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

The suites are substandard in our opinion!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: It's location was decent.
Cons: Suites should be SUITES! Pillows that are actually pillows. Some effort put into the room design with bathrooms you can actually move around in.
Location: Location was nice......plenty of shopping in the area as well as restaurants. Very close proximity to I-75.
Hotel was clean. Bed wasn't too bad however, pillows were a joke! Bathroom was very confining for a "suite". Room was no bigger than a standard room........just a little difference in design. TV's were slow at changing channels but decent sized. We weren't impressed at all with the suite and would not recommend to anyone. We've stayed in nicer LaQuinta hotels with standard King bed room that were more spacious and better amenities!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Tom Yorke, Hotel Management
We are disappointed to learn that you were not satisfied with your guestroom or suite. Thank you for your positive comments on our location and cleanliness. Country Inn & Suites Bradenton offers guests a choice of guestrooms, king studios and one-bedroom king suites. The king studios are considerably larger than a guestroom with an open living area with sofa. The one-bedroom king suites are larger than the king studios, with a door separating the bedroom from the living room, with 2 TVs, one in the living room and one in the bedroom. The difference in the room rate of typically $10 more to reserve a king studio or $20 more to reserve a king suites. As you review is "Anonymous", we are unable to look up the room type you stayed in. Some hotels offer larger suites and the cost to upgrade may be considerably more. Country Inn & Suites proudly offers our guests very comfortable down pillows. We have foam pillows available for people who prefer a firmer pillow or are allergic to down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean, good breakfast, hard beds

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The hotel is newer. Very nice lobby area. Room was well kept and clean. Next morning we had breakfast which was wonderful! Now the negative. We got a handicapped room for some reason so giving my 2yo a bath was out but whatever i didn't bother asking to change. We called down for extra pillows that never came. We also noticed a huge group of people having a big party drinking and making lots of noise well into the 10 pm hour and later right behind the hotel near the pool. So it was odd that that kind of activity is allowed. Especially since people pay to SLEEP THERE. Also in my opinion the beds are very hard. Woke up sore. So overall i guess it's ok for a night but I'll go elsewhere next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Rt. 75 and shopping and restaurants.
Stayed 4 nights. My wife and I were in town searching for a new home. We enjoyed staying at this hotel very much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice pool. Good breakfast, we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Easy access to I 75 very nic hotel and comfy beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

great visit with family

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We had a great visit. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It was close to stores and a variety of places to eat. Would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amy from Noblesville, IN

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice overnight until our condo was ready
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, Florida

Wrong room given,hotel could not rectify the probl

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Staff did not stock room daily, coffee. Wrong room was, it was for handicap person, no tub and front desk could rectify problem.