Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Very nice clean and quiet I would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Value for money

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Breakfast better than competitors in this price class.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great, peaceful spot

Posted Nov 18, 2016
I stay at this place every year for a volunteer event and they always take such good care of me
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Well located and very quiet

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Close to a grocery store.
Cons: I couldn't get drinking water!!! It would be nice if they can offer water in the rooms
Location: Not a lot to do nearby by Hotel is about 20min drive from the little Sarasota town.
We liked it!!! Good breakfast and hotel is very quiet!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place, beds could be softer

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Great coffee
Cons: The beds
Location: Publix and tons of eating places around
Hotel staff was great, I believe the beds are full size instead of queens, beds are not soft or comfortable... Breakfast was good and coffee was hot. The pool is on the very small size, but the beach is only 30 min away
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice, convenient and clean.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and the bed was comfirtable. Breakfast was acceptable.
Cons: I can not think of any issues. Everything was in order as expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DE

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Surprisingly large room and bathroom. Very clean and well-appointed.
Location: Near interstate and "main drags" to get you to Tampa, Sarasota, or Bradenton beaches quickly. Not in resort area, though. You'll need a car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Nice hotel close to resturants

Posted Oct 3, 2016
It was a nice hotel. clean quite i was onl there for a few hours to sleep so thats about all i can say. The front desk staff was nice and a pleasure to deal with.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Wedding night...Sunday morning breakfast was over before we went down but called front desk who told us we could get some food. When we got there, the individual management breakfast was rude when we advised we called and were told we could come done (10:40) and get food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

The suites are substandard in our opinion!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: It's location was decent.
Cons: Suites should be SUITES! Pillows that are actually pillows. Some effort put into the room design with bathrooms you can actually move around in.
Location: Location was nice......plenty of shopping in the area as well as restaurants. Very close proximity to I-75.
Hotel was clean. Bed wasn't too bad however, pillows were a joke! Bathroom was very confining for a "suite". Room was no bigger than a standard room........just a little difference in design. TV's were slow at changing channels but decent sized. We weren't impressed at all with the suite and would not recommend to anyone. We've stayed in nicer LaQuinta hotels with standard King bed room that were more spacious and better amenities!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Tom Yorke, Hotel Management
We are disappointed to learn that you were not satisfied with your guestroom or suite. Thank you for your positive comments on our location and cleanliness. Country Inn & Suites Bradenton offers guests a choice of guestrooms, king studios and one-bedroom king suites. The king studios are considerably larger than a guestroom with an open living area with sofa. The one-bedroom king suites are larger than the king studios, with a door separating the bedroom from the living room, with 2 TVs, one in the living room and one in the bedroom. The difference in the room rate of typically $10 more to reserve a king studio or $20 more to reserve a king suites. As you review is "Anonymous", we are unable to look up the room type you stayed in. Some hotels offer larger suites and the cost to upgrade may be considerably more. Country Inn & Suites proudly offers our guests very comfortable down pillows. We have foam pillows available for people who prefer a firmer pillow or are allergic to down.