Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, Tenn

Nice hotel but a little high in price.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: I liked the friendliness of the staff. Ronnie is their best employee! The rooms were cleaned daily but not vacuumed.
Cons: Quality of breakfast foods. POOL AREA; WAY TOO SMALL!! Bed sheets should automatically be changed out after a week's stay without having to ask.
Location: Easy access to highway, shops and restaurants. Thirty minute drive to Siesta Keys Beach.
I had a two week stay and felt as though the price of the room was high.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Hotel staff rarely cleaned room. Hotel is not in the most desirable location. Pool is in the middle of the parking lot. Would. It recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Tara Golf Club

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable beds. Nice breakfast included in room rate. Very reasonably priced.
Location: Short drive to University Shopping Centre
Friendly checkin staff. Lady checking us out was busy talking on the phone. Didn't appear to interested in the fact we were waiting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Experience

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Convenient to places I need to go to.
Cons: Pay closer attention to details in terms of cleanliness. Staff needs to be a bit more pleasant/welcoming with smile & do not make guests feel awkward.
I’ve stayed in different hotels, and have experienced better service elsewhere over all. The room was ok, bed was not well fixed. Bathroom could be a bit cleaner, tiles in the shower need more attention, but the rest of the room was clean. Just needs to pay closer attention to little details. The receptionist was not very welcoming; the words to welcome was all there, just not the tone. The breakfast area and food was good, only comment I have was the staff was not service oriented. Since I am on a vacation I usually wake up late and came down about 9:00-9:15am which is 15-30 minutes prior their closing. I understand they have frame time to follow but when the lady announced we are closing she was nice enough to say you may take what you needed while already putting stuff away. But when I asked for peanut butter and jam the gal said we are closing already. I never had such an experience like that before. Anyhow the experience was not very pleasant. The only staff that was nice were the cleaners. Sadly, I will not book in that hotel anymore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I needed to rent a motel room for some relatives..2 adults and their 3 children. They enjoyed their stay and praised the Country Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all shops and restaurants

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: spruce up carpets and bathroom
Location: so much...beach 30 minutes away, St Armands great place 30 minutes away
No problem only stayed for one night. Good for a quick trip. wouldn't stay much longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: everything
Great place to stay quite and walkable to food spots and shopping
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Way overpriced (spring training gouging), bugs in room, mold in bathroom, staff indifferent. Stay away. I live in Fl and expect some dampness problems but this was just not clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the room during your stay. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. The Country Inn & Suites Bradenton @ I-75, FL and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any situation is fully looked into. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Nice rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast, good location close to highways and shopping. We always stay here when visiting Corpus Christi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Gary L

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Great breakfast. Staff is great and owner is on site everyday and is very nice. Location to Interstate 75.
Cons: Can't think of anything to improve.
Location: Right off Interstate 75. Nice golf course 2 minuets away. Grocery store, restaurants and bars in strip mall beside the hotel.
Owner and staff are the best. Do everything to make your stay great. I always stay for a week each year and plan to come back again next year.