Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I recommend this hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2015
I highly recommend this hotel everything was exelent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No nice experience

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Not clean room. Staff not nice. Expedia promised no Surprises. Breakfast included. Well only breakfast for two included (party of six).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Nice, convenient location. Easy to check in. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caguas Puerto Rico

Great hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
It was a great hotel. Clean, hotel staff was great also. The only problem I had was that I slept until noon and I called the front desk to get new towels and bed sheets before leaving to the beach and when I arrived back from the beach at night neither was done. I had to call the front desk again to let them know that I needed at least 2 more towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
The Marriott courtyard at Riverfront was a beautiful hotel great service the rooms were great very clean the beds were very comfortable, although I wish there was a restaurant they just had a small café we had breakfast the next morning it was good but it would have been nice to be able to sit down at a restaurant and have full-service, I would highly recommend this hotel in fact I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jacqueline from Fort lauderdale

love the hotel, loved the city

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
I went on Memorial day weekend with the whole family. On the very first day i good sick and ended up at the Manatee hospital,2 minutes from there, that is the best hospital i have been ever(They treat you as a family), the kids were at the hotel all the time and they just loved it, everybody wants back.n
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Great pool and beautiful view of the river and was a great & convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackie from Davenport

Lovely location at the riverfront.

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Enjoyed our stay

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Location, room size, grounds.
Cons: Small maintenance items in the room
Location: We were there for the state track meet so we really didn't have an opportunity to explore the area. Manatee river is right outside and the riverwalk
We enjoyed the hotel very much. Location was great. Yacht Sea restaurant across the street was very nice. We walked along the riverwalk in the evening and it was beautiful. Only a few minor complaints that could be rectified by maintenance. Room a/c was very loud while running and made it hard to sleep. As soon as it stopped the room was hot. The down blanket on the bed is way too heavy. Maybe they could change them out for a regular blanket. Our tub faucet needed repair which was annoying only when we were trying to shower. Other than that we enjoyed our stay. Would definitely go back.