Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no hot water

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: staff friendly
Cons: everything
Location: nothing
last up date 1955?bathroom terrible would not stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Stephanie Parisi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the comments about the friendly staff. I apologize that you did not have any hot water. I don’t know what the problem was, as I did not have other complaints. We are scheduled for a renovation this summer and, yes, the bathrooms will be updated at that time. Thank you again. Stephanie Parisi General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Booked room with a king bed thru Hotel.com but was given a room with two double beds. Uncomfortable hard double beds! Hotel manager said she couldn't do anything about it since we booked thru Hotels.com site. Room also had a very musty smell and the water was so hard we had trouble rinsing the soap off in the shower. Hard water is not typical for the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Allison Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest – I do apologize that you did not get the bed type you wanted. We can’t always move rooms when they are booked through 3rd parties. I will have engineering check the water softener to ensure that it is working properly, as this area does have very hard water. We are going to have a renovation this summer and the beds and carpet will be replaced at that time. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will try us again next time. Stephanie Parisi,General Manager
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Frank

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
No microwave in room. Breakfast not included. Fridge made high a high pitched noise, had to unplug it. Based on quality, room over priced. Food at bistro not very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Allison Martin, Hotel Management
I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. We encourage our guests to let us know of issues when they are in the hotel, so we can correct any problems. Courtyards do not include breakfast, but you can book a breakfast included rate. If you did not enjoy the menu offerings, it will be completely changing in October. Our goal is for every guest to enjoy their stay. I apologize again that you did not. Stephanie Parisi General Manager
3 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Allison Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our Courtyard. We encourage guest to let us know if there are issues when they are at the hotel so they may be corrected. Our goal is for every guest to enjoy their stay. Stephanie Parisi General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly stuff and close to airport

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great price. Good location. Clean and friendly stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Clean and relatively comfortable hotel. Jacuzzi, pool, Jim, business center with two computers and printer. Large clean rooms with balcony. I didn't give it 5 for three reasons: 1. no safe box in room, 2. carpeted floor. In Florida hotels would be much better to have ceramic tiles or at least laminated floors instead of dusty carpet. 3. Balcony doors don't have screen. At night time temperature is comfortable enough to turn off AC and open balcony door to breath fresh air instead of stinky AC air. But on first night we got moskito bites and were forced to keep curtains completely closed. It looks quite strange to have doors equipped with slots for screen and not to have door screen having Zico virus caring moskitos in Florida. I expected more quality from Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice staff nice hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: There's a lot of stores and restaurants on University Pkwy, great location and it is right across from the airport!
Great location and staff nice area, The Ringling Museum is close by as well as shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My daughter's Bday

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We needed plates, matches and cups and a very kind woman in the front desk quickly helped us set up a small surprise birthday celebration for my daughter. Thanks.
4 out of 5
by harriram

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels