Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Clean and relatively comfortable hotel. Jacuzzi, pool, Jim, business center with two computers and printer. Large clean rooms with balcony. I didn't give it 5 for three reasons: 1. no safe box in room, 2. carpeted floor. In Florida hotels would be much better to have ceramic tiles or at least laminated floors instead of dusty carpet. 3. Balcony doors don't have screen. At night time temperature is comfortable enough to turn off AC and open balcony door to breath fresh air instead of stinky AC air. But on first night we got moskito bites and were forced to keep curtains completely closed. It looks quite strange to have doors equipped with slots for screen and not to have door screen having Zico virus caring moskitos in Florida. I expected more quality from Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice staff nice hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: There's a lot of stores and restaurants on University Pkwy, great location and it is right across from the airport!
Great location and staff nice area, The Ringling Museum is close by as well as shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My daughter's Bday

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We needed plates, matches and cups and a very kind woman in the front desk quickly helped us set up a small surprise birthday celebration for my daughter. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Mu three day stay

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Very helpful staff.Wished they offered free breakfast as many hotels do now.I thought their food prices a bit much.The staff was excellent.Helped with directions and answered all my questions!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte, FL

Nice hotel, but...

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pleasant, clean hotel. Only downside was that I had reserved a king bed room through Expedia. After checking in and finding my room, I learned that I'd been given a room with two queen beds. Called the desk, who could only tell me that they had sold out of King rooms. No explanation, no offer for restitution for the extra money I spent for the king sized room. Expedia and this hotel need to get together so they know what is availble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
staff was extremely nice and very attentive to all needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfectly acceptable business crashpad.

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Location is good, lots of things about it are good enough if you're just crashing there at night.
Cons: Slightly softer bed, perhaps, and maybe more choice of pillows? Faster internet is always nice, but what they had was serviceable.
Location: Close to downtown Sarasota, lots of food & drink nearby. Across the street from SRQ airport, but there was no noise.
I used it as a place to crash on a business trip. I probably would have preferred a thinner pillow, but not so much that I actually bothered to call room service; what I had was serviceable. The room was decent, the free internet was ok if not zippy. I didn't use the TV or the fridge, but they were there. The bed was slightly harder than I like, but it wasn't uncomfortable. I was out at 8am, back in at 10pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Good stay. Very convenient if you are using the Bradenton airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Too expensive for what it is! Beside the rate for night they charge you 200 from fees...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Extra amount to include breakfast was well worth it, the lady who makes the to order breakfast is fantastic!