Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to see daughter at LECOM

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Loved the lobby and really enjoyed the bar in the evening. Room was great. Only problem was my mother in laws room had a noisy air conditioner. They comped her breakfast the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Great hotel close to shopping and restaurants. Great staff and beautiful rooms. Super clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Clean room, friendly staff, nice pool, good location. Only thing missing was free breakfast. Great stay overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Jan S, Hotel Management
Hi, thank you very much for your review! Our team is delighted to receive 5 stars and appreciates your kind comments. We hope to have you back soon! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Expected more common area around hotel property. Very close to other businesses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester County, NY

Marriott Courtyard Lakewood Ranch

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Well maintained hotel about 15-20 min from beaches. Accommodating staff, clean room. Stayed with 3 kids. Would have been nice to have continental breakfast but hotel did have a bistro. Room did have small fridge so we went to local Walmart for cereal/milk for kids. Located in location with lots of stores/restaurants. Fair amount of traffic. Nice pool for kids and very cool fire pit area. Free internet. Overall nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Sarasota University Park/Lakewood Ranch Area. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Fave New Sarasota Hotel

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Very close to Nathan Benderson Park, and great shopping and restaurants. Go to Downtown Sarasota, which is not too far, and Mayaka River State Park.
This hotel was even closer to our venue, Nathan Benderson Park, than the hotel we have previously stayed. It is my new Favorite hotel in Sarasota. The check-in staff was amazing, the café staff was amazing, really a very pleasant stay in a very nice facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, Thank you very much for your time to post a review of our hotel on Expedia. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Courtyard University Park/Lakewood Ranch Area and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

easy access to the airport and Siesta Key

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Friendly professional staff, knowledgeable on the area, made me feel welcomed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Our front desk clerk was friendly and helpful. I wish I had gotten his name.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long weekend

Posted Aug 11, 2015
For the price that should be a continental breakfast for guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Sarasota University Park/Lakewood Ranch Area. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately, Courtyard Brand does not offer complimentary breakfast. Our breakfast is offering refreshing choices made to order at The Bistro. However, we do offer an option to purchase a breakfast package and have the breakfast included in the rate. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Pete, Fl

Perfect hotel if you are visiting the UTC Mall.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
We came over night from Tampa area to spend the day shopping at UTC Mall and the surrounding areas as well. Perfect location and the price was right. Staff was so friendly and room was comfortable and very clean. We will be back for another shopping excursion.