Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok room

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Older hotel, is convenient for the Bradenton area. Room AC was very noisy, short on towels, only given one bath towel for two people, had to ask for more. Toiletries consisted of one soap and shampoo, no conditioner or hand soap. We had our own so no problems. Breakfast is very lean, but there is a Waffle House and Cracker Barrel nearby. For Florida in high season it's a decent value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Musty odor! Super loud heating unit, yes heat! 48 degrees while there! Old and damaged fixtures. Would NOT stay there again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Was moved to different room following one night stay since first had shower head problem. Also, toilet was ready to fall off of its foundation and connecting piping. Finally, I was fearful that the apparatus used to hang my clothes would fall to the ground at any time it was in such disrepair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati native

No heater available for winter months

Posted Jan 9, 2017
One of those outside room air condition/heating units, the heating action NOT working. Management took no action to satisfy my request for heat(as overnight temps into upper 30's). Made call to Expedia, no refund or cancellation allowed, no satisfaction obtained from either management or Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Very clean room, nice bed and pillows. Breakfast was included.
Cons: A few details needed fixing.
Location: Next to main highways, shopping centers and restaurants.
Very clean room, somewhat small but perfect for sleeping after a long day. Fridge, microwave and coffe maker were available. Nice big TV with good cable programming. Close to main highways, shopping and restaurants. Very friendly staff. Wifi and breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parma, United States of America

over/easy

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: easy access on & off interstate... once i got out the driveway staff
Cons: more staff in sell out situations driveway needs better marking. was very confusing leaving the next morning,, especially in the heavy fog
Location: no clue
hotel was sold out// only one agent behind the counter no security, no housekeeping, no maintenance girls softball tournament in town he was able to juggle the phones, answer questions at the desk and clean up a cooler dumped at the opening of the doors. the other agent was in the Bistro, learning about coffee, guest service and making cookie/sundaes fast as he could. ran out of everything
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
There was blood on the sheets, and cockroaches crawling on the walls!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stop and was very sufficient.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
A great place if you are looking for somewhere to only sleep and shower!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by 1, Hotel Management
Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not a family friendly place, unacceptable rooms.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Room in poor,and unclean condition. Inappropriate solicitation activities in parking lot. Not a safe family friendly facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good Stay

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Hearing the Harleys. A dealership is right behind this hotel.
Location: Did I mention the Harley Dealership. There is also a Publix and a Walmart right down the street, plus more
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The room is small, but clean. The staff was nice. We were not bothered by housecleaning, which did a fine job of keeping our room clean.