Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Airdrie Alberta

Close to the convention center.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We asked for a ground level room because of mobility issues and got a lot of resistance. No hair dryer. Not enough sockets to plug fridge microwave light in. Washer/dryer area was very unappealling and after plugging in $2 in the dryer the one item wasn't a bit drier after 30+ minutes. Restaurant attached and offering a whole 10% off is obviously VERY old. Not very clean. The best part was the enthusiasm of the young man serving.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Scary place....

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I booked this hotel for 5 nights and left after the first night. The lobby was old, dirty and cluttered. We were given a room near the back of the hotel, where there appeared to be permanent residents living. Several men were loitering outside the pool area drinking and smoking and we could hear them walking up and down the walkways until late hours of the night cursing and yelling at each other. The bolt on the door was broken and the shower did not work. My children and I did not feel safe and found another hotel to stay at, for the duration of our trip to Florida.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Bed Bug Infested

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Cleanliness and bug infestation
I don't even know where to start. When I first checked in, I was ok with the place...it wasn't a great hotel, but I thought it was good enough to stay for the night. It all started the 1st night, when I was in my bed watching netflix on my iPad when I started to feel some itching in my legs. I looked but didn't see anything. After another 30 min, I felt it again and then saw from the corner of my eye that there was a bed bug crawling on the sheets. I assumed maybe it was just the bed that was infested, so I decided to switch and go to the other bed in the room. I lifted the pillow to uncover the blankets and I saw another bed bug on the pillow of the other bed! I immediately asked to change rooms...staff was pretty nice about it. I switched rooms, and was fine until an hour into my stay where I saw more bed bugs in the bed and a cockroach in the bathroom. This is truly a disgusting hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

despicable

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Not one thing.
Cons: Absolutely everything needs redone
Location: Irrelevant
I saw bugs in the room, "laundry" is 1 outdoor broken washer and 1 dryer, walking on the carpet with shoes transferred black stains to the white tile bathroom floor, totally gross, I wouldn't send my worst enemy to this place. Everything is old and musty, mini fridge leaking water onto gross carpet, tv doesn't even get CBS. Didn't want to touch anything in the room. Hotel is next to a skating rink which plays VERY LOUD music at night. This place needs to be dozed and re-built. Don't stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

bad hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Have more clean the room
Location: Have a great location close to a few restaurant
They say that you gone a have free internet but we have 2 Days without Internet, bad smell in the room I don´t recommend this hotel, have a great location for Bradenton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Potters Bar

No surprises hotel.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: The location was fine for me as I had been there before.
Cons: For me the WiFi could be better. I usually like breakfast as I can be busy during the day so a breakfast bar would help.
Location: It is in walking distance of a shopping mall and local transport if needed. There is an ice skating rink behind the hotel which I have not tried.
Second time I have stayed at this hotel so there was no surprise about standard of room. The only problem this time was the loss of WiFi for over two days as it is something I needed during my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Good location. Must be available for long term...

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Attention to issues as they arise...and actually do something to rectify them.
Friendly staff. Checked in without any issues. Got into our room...went to the restroom and the switch for the exhaust fan......came off in my hand. Yes, the little flip-switch broke and I was standing there holding it. I called the desk and they said since it was a Friday afternoon, no one was available to fix it that day. They'd have someone out to repair it on Saturday. No one came on Saturday, called back, promised Sunday. No one showed. We checked out Monday morning with no repair done. They must rent to folks for long term as someone had a grille at the pool cooking...stinking the whole area up with the nasty food they were cooking (burning). Later in the evening Friday & Saturday nights...the "BOOM-BOOM" coming from someone's stereo lasted until after 11:00pm..... I called the front desk and they did nothing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hope, IN

Fairly quiet location

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Staff was very friendly and the location was great. Aside from a few sirens it was a fairly quiet location. Walking distance from shopping and places to eat. Very clean rooms and plenty of towels and pillows. I have already recommended this hotel to a few people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel on 301 Blvd E Bradenton FL.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The hotel is older, they have a restaurant on site which was reasonable and very good. I stayed close to front and it was fairly loud due to the road. Slight smell of a pool but for sleeping only it was perfect for me. I will ask for a room in the back next time. Food and other places within walking distance. UBER runs in this area as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TOO BAD

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: LOCATION WAS PERFECT, RIGHT WHERE NEEDED. EASY TO FIND IT.
Cons: ROOM CONDITIONS UNACCEPTABLE, BATHROOM IN BAD SHAPE, SMOKE ODOR
Location: GOOD