Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the cleanliness

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Really had. A great time and it was nice to not have to leave my dog behind
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vernont

Clean

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Fun and really enjoyable, it was affordable as well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ce

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Location: Location is good.
There was loud noise at 2AM, and I couldn't sleep afterward. Pillows were very uncomfortable. One of the staff dropped something heavy from the top floor. If I was two feet to my left, I would have been hit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bradenton by the sea

needing thorough cleaning

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Really needs updating, painting. All the floor edges caked with dust and dirt. Carpet sticky and needs steam cleaned. Would not stay again due to. Cleanliness issues. Front desk staff very nice and efficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms
Location: Pier 22 restaurant, beach and beach restaurants
Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms could have been cleaner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay here

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: cheap was the only thing good about this place
Cons: shampoo the carpets - paint the rooms
our room was filthy - carpet was so dirty you couldn't walk in bare feet. And we had ants (with no food in the room at all). Checked out after two days, got a refund and went to stay at the Country Inn and Suites.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crackhouse

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Bloody sheet Crackheads everywhere Room smells funky Loud at night
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

close in

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: close in
In need of a good remodel. Carpet was greasy. The food in the restaurant was OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and not safe

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Our sheets weren't washed floor was sticky! Outside the hotel the neighborhood is not safe at all. On our lastnight and 1:00am we were woke by gun shots that happen to be a drive by shooting to room 255 we were in 239 to close for comfort!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Airdrie Alberta

Close to the convention center.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We asked for a ground level room because of mobility issues and got a lot of resistance. No hair dryer. Not enough sockets to plug fridge microwave light in. Washer/dryer area was very unappealling and after plugging in $2 in the dryer the one item wasn't a bit drier after 30+ minutes. Restaurant attached and offering a whole 10% off is obviously VERY old. Not very clean. The best part was the enthusiasm of the young man serving.