Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irmo, SC

Very clean and comfortable. Close to airport.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was awesome. Breakfast was good. The bed was very comfortable. Would go back if I get the chance. Thank you , Pam for all your help.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Pam R, Manager, Days Inn Sarasota Bay, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our location was able to better assist you in your travel plans. We are always here to help!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BR

Confortable room

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Room with all the necessary. The only fault a breakfast too basic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Pam R, Manager, Days Inn Sarasota, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your guestroom and your stay with us. We offer a continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs serious upgrade

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Cons: Entire hotel needs serious upgrade. Wyndham needs to invest in this class of hotel, especially in the coastal Florida area.
Location: N/A
I checked in for one night. Clerks were congenial and helpful. We moved into the room and discovered several shabby room features: 1. Main door did not totally close automatically 2. Lone lounge chair's upholstery was old and frayed 3. Bedding was old and frayed 4. Coffee maker was dirty and contained dirty water 5. Walls contained several dents 6. Recent painting was shoddy 7. Towels were old and frayed Continental breakfast was served in the small hotel lobby which resulted in a very crowded situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Pam R, Manager, Days Inn Sarasota, Hotel Management
Thank you Anonymous for sharing your liking and rating on your stay. We would have been more than happy to help you with your critiquing on the guest room to help better improve your detailed lists. The Daybreak breakfast is a very popular time, what a better way to start one's day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vt

Convenient

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Convenient to airport, restaurants, beach etc. Pool area very pleasant and clean. Breakfast was very adequate. The room was comfortable and clean but could use more lighting at bureau/to end of room. Would definitely book again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Pam R, Manager, Days Inn Sarasota, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy the area with our location being a part of your travel plans. We look forward to being a continuing part of your travel plans to the Sarasota area.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Very convenient for getting to and from the airpor

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Pam at Front Desk could not have been more helpful. Her recommendation of Sunnyside Cafe next door for lunch was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Pam Manager, Hotel Management
GREAT!! We are so pleased to hear great comments and that our location was helpful to your visit to Sarasota. We look forward to your continued stays on your next travel excursion. Pam R, Manager, Days Inn Sarasota
1 out of 5
by Paul

Roaches roaches

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Roaches roaches. Front desk representative didn't seems to care after I shared with her. Owners seemed pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Pam Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South China, ME

Definitely not 4 star

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: We enjoyed the tropical landscaping and that the grounds were kept very clean.
Cons: The breakfast assortment could use some variation. The pool definitely needs more attention. The bottom of the pool had a lot of debris.
We greatly appreciated their late night check-in as both of our flights were delayed and we didn't arrive until after midnight. We were exhausted from a long day of travel and were thrilled to climb into bed without issue. The staff we had contact with were fine. The housekeepers were pleasant. We stayed for a week at this hotel. The decor could definitely use some updating. I really didn't like that there wasn't a fan in the bathroom. What I really didn't appreciate was the fact that we paid for 2 king size rooms. My husband and I were pleased with our room. We even had a sofa and coffee table. However, our daughters' room was much smaller, too small really for a king size bed. There just wasn't much room for walking around. I don't understand how they could rightfully charge us the same rate for a room that was nearly half the size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Pam R, Manager, Days Inn Sarasota, Hotel Management
We are pleased to know that you were able to enjoy the fresh landscaping. The complimentary breakfast is a required menu. We have taken some suggestions to have a limited time addition of some select items. The bathrooms do have exhaust fans which are quiet comfort fans located on the roof; having individuals fans are nice, however, could be noisey to other adjoining guestrooms. We have several different guestroom selections. At any time during your stay if you were dissatisfied with one of the guestrooms, we would have been more than happy to change the room to an available room of your liking, but without being informed, it makes the concern with the comfort of the guestroom hard to improve. The pool is situated near trees and natural encounters hence if there was wind or natural events, there could be a possibility of leaves just as any other standing pool of water. We do have many projects coming up, so stayed tuned for even more improvements.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Clean your rooms, eliminate the suspicious activity, and re-evaluate the quality of your management staff.
Location: Drive away from the area.
Looks great from the front, until you realize the shady activity happening on the sides of the hotel. Constant comings and going, men with no shirts or shoes running from room to room. People standing outside of doorways - like guards. On the third floor, a view of the dumpsters of Barnacle Bill's restaurant. Inside your room? Urine on the floor in front of the toilet, dirty towels and several black hairs left as reminders around the sink. Checked in at 5pm, left to attend a wedding, returned to the hotel and checked out at 11pm through bullet proof glass--you aren't allowed inside the lobby. I called the next day for a refund for the second night of my stay, was given the runaround. Next day, spoke with the manager Pam R. sweet as pie she was...tried to tell me she wasn't responsible for the refund that it was through the company I booked through. I called that company, they called her and she refused my refund because I didn't ask for another room. Through bullet proof glass, feeling unsafe and at a late hour? I called the hotel back...THE MANAGER PAM R. REFUSED TO ANSWER THE PHONE! The first time she let it ring until a fax machine answered, the second time she picked up, breathed, and hung up. The third time, she let it ring again. I knew her shift ended at 3pm, and wouldn't you know someone answered my call at 3:15pm? Despicable customer service. I will be contacting corporate and I will never stay at this chain of hotels again. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR DO NOT STAY HERE ESPEC
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Pam R, Manager, Days Inn Sarasota, Hotel Management
We thank you for your feedback. We would have been more than happy to address any concerns during your stay if you had made us aware that you had any concerns. With booking online and you pay the 3rd party site, yes, you would need to get a refund from the 3rd party online site. Our hotel has all external entrances, so with that being said, people will be on the outside of the building enjoying the fresh landscape and the beautiful Florida weather; there is not a restriction on who can and who can not stand outside of the guestroom that they have rented. We apologize for the business next door but unfortunately they are not willing to relocate for the benefit of the view from the hotel. The hotel has a multiline phone system that is not connected to a fax machine, perhaps a wrong number was reached. We do hope you enjoy your day and thank you for choosing Days Inn Sarasota.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Moldy lampshades, drapes. Stained walls and ceilings. Very loud poolside. Cockroaches in the bathroom. Worst out of the 10 rooms we stayed in all over east Florida. Not handicapped accessible at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Pam Manager, Hotel Management
Hello "anonymous", we thank you for your feedback. We would have been more than happy to address any of your concerns during your stay. It does make it difficult if we are unaware that you had any concerns. We do have varied handicap accessibility in the hotel. On booking online we would need to be aware that this was a needed benefit. It is always best to call the hotel direct prior to your arrival to 1) be sure that we have your reservation and 2) address any special requests from the hotel. We are a truely high volume hotel and in case the booking did not meet your booking request or needs, we would need to be aware. We do appreciate your choosing Days Inn Sarasota. Pam R, Manager, Days Inn Sarasota
2 out of 5
by susan

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty.....Room had hairs in sink. Took 45 minutes to check in. Front desk associate was very negative throughout the entire process. Very disappointed. Housekeeping opened the door one morning without consent, awkward.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Pam Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for any delays with the check in process on your day of arrival. We normally are busy each day and we appreciate everyone's patience. It does take time for each guest room to be checked and information to be verified appropriately. We appreciate you informing us of concerns you had during your multi day stay with us and we sincerely apologize. We do thank you for including Days Inn Sarasota in your travel plans. Pam R, Manager, Days Inn Sarasota