Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Pictures on Expedia make it look so much nicer

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Hotel is not kept up very well had to switch rooms because the air conditioner did not work in the first room went to use the phone and that was broken in the second room hot tub was broken and the bubbles did not work paint and appearance of pool is run down and flaking and finally the computer in the front office for guests did not work properly. The only good thing was the beds more comfortable and it had a free breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel far from the beach and very dirty.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The rooms very dirty, stinking and sticky carpet. Little variety at breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

The Smell

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: The fridge and microwave were nice and we used them both.
Cons: Disinfect that place and get rid of that smell!
Location: About 10 minutes from the beach and tons of restaurants.
Hotel was not that bad except for the funky, musty smell. The room smelled like it had wet moldy towels hidden somewhere. The elevator also smelled like it had recently had an electrical fire.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Old run down our washroom didn't work they had to come fix the toilet 3 times
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby hotel in industrial area

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Cons: Generally shabby hotel -- with broken drawers in bedside tables, missing hair dryers, etc. Would benefit tremendously from a complete renovation.
Location: In kind of an industrial area -- nothing but fast food options right around hotel. Only @ 5 miles from Tamiami Trail where everything seems to be.
This hotel is dated and poorly maintained. Staff seems disinterested in customers-- literally had to wait for 15 minutes at front desk before someone showed up to check me in --- was busy plunging toilets in a guest room. The area seems safe -- so if you are flexible with the condition of your hotel and need a low rate, then this could fit for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Sad

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Queen size beds
Cons: Everything!
Location: Great area. Beach, shopping, restaurants and various entertainment.
This hotel has a lot of nerve charging what they do for a room. The lobby wasn't horrible but when you step off the elevator you're hit by a very musky smell and dirty carpet. The room carpet is no better than the hallway and was sticky in sections. Queen size beds a flat screen television was the only glimmer of hope. The hotel is in desperate need of a renovation. Horrible experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Dirty, and bedbug in the room

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The room they gave us had a bad smell of mold and when I pulled out the pillow it had bedbugs on it. When back to the front to complaint to a unfriendly old man Wich gave us another room that wasn't serviced( beer cartoon and cans all over room ) and not saying anything about the smell . Had to go back and complaint again, he then gave us a 3rd room that smelled worse than the others. I went back and told him to cancel my reservation. I found a room on a nice comfort suites basically across the street from it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Stayed here 2 wknd in a row for a job training... great location and central to many amenities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: convenient to where we were going and 75
unable to check in on time, room given to us had occupants when we entered, staff not cordial, breakfast had no healthy foods such as yogurt or fruit,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sarasota stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Older motel but service was awesome!!!