Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

This hotel has bed bugs! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
This was the nastiest hotel I have ever been to. They have bed bugs and the rooms are so gross! They have mold everywhere and the bathrooms are so dirty. We have bed bug bites all over us and the hotel only offered us 20 percent off the last night we were there even though they clearly saw us covered in bites and the bugs were in the bed! They were visible and large! ALso, they allow people to yell and fight and run up and down the halls all night!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't stay

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Rundown and smelled like smoke. Left requesting a refund. Never stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. Whilst this is not the feedback we strive for, please know that your review will not go unnoticed. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ocala,florida

Vacation

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Breakfast choices.
Location: Siesta key is close by but not much parking. A lot to see and do but no one to get info on what is the best to see.
The hotel was clean.breakfast wasn't bad, the sausage had no flavor. The hotel staff not very knowledgeable about local stores or sight seeing areas .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Mary, It would be a pleasure to have the opportunity of providing you better services and accommodation, I hope you will accord us the chance to make up for our shortcomings and wish to impress you again during your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Ac was noisy, 2 light bulbs out, ugly decor, very smelly like itinerary and mold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your rating.Your comment and feedback is utmost important to us.In the future please do call the attention of our staff so that they can assist you in all your needs during your stay.We hope you come back so that we can have a chance to provide you with a superior experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Relatively low price and relatively close location.
Location: Right off the main road and you can drive to siesta key in 15 minutes and park for free.
One of the cheapest rates around so I wasn't expecting much. The hotel was not crowded on the weekend we stayed at. The staff service was nice. The facilities were a old and smelled unpleasant and not fresh. I wish we had a dehumidifier because the ac did not help dry things out. Couldn't provide items I asked for at the desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Your comfort and convenience are our top priorities and know that we are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience. Thank you for bringing all this matter to our attention,rest assured that we will address it immediately and make sure nothing is missed.We hope that you will consider staying with us again to show you a far better experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel, close to beach

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Booked a smoking king room but upon arrival found out no smoking on Premises, so bad advertisent my only real complaint. Bed very comfortable, barely any channels on TV but did want to stay in and watch TV anyway. Breakfast was weak (microwaved frozen eggs and Sausage) but had waffles so can't go wrong there. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Steve, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and rating to our hotel.We are happy to learn that we were able to provide you a comfortable stay.We look forward to seeing you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, outdated, and not the best.

Posted May 31, 2017
The room was very small with dirty carpet and walls. The hotel was very outdated. The continental breakfast was lacking in many areas and ended early. Overall disappointed with this hotel and wouldn't stay here again. The upside was the desk staff was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your rating at our hotel! We are sorry to hear about your concerns. It has been our policy ever since to end our breakfast meal at 9AM, but for the good of our customers, we will be checking on possibilities in extending it longer than what we used to. We will address all the issues mentioned as quickly as possible and ensure that nothing is missed.We understand you are hesitant to come back but we still hope to see you around to show you a far better experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roch. NY

Short stay for business

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Clean and bright. Great staff
Cons: Signs showing were it is would be nice and improve breakfast a bit.
Location: Far from the beaches, restaurants are nearby as is the expressway (75).
Hotel is very hard to see from the road because of the trees and a fast food restaurant right in front of the hotel.It needs a sign high on the building or near the road. Staff were courteous, friendly and attentive. Breakfast was ok and waitress was great. Grounds and pool were clean. Housekeeping was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi James, We greatly appreciate your staying with us.We are most happy to learn that our amenities and accommodation have lived up to your expectation.Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge the effort of our staff of providing you high standard of housekeeping and for being so courteous,friendly and helpful.On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee

Nice cheap hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Inside room looked clean... But when I took off my shoes and walked in carpet by foot turned black plz clean carpets, other than that it was good :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel photos look clean and modern. however

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I checked in late after my work conference. The room smelled of smoke and mildew. The microwave and refrigerator had not been cleaned out. I went to front desk ask for another room but it was no better. I asked for a refund for the next night and was told yes by the clerk. Never received refund. Called sereval times they still refuse. I would not recommend this hotel.