Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Old and outdated

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Would not recommend old outdated rock hard bed grumpy staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
It was the best value for us. I would have liked to see healthier choices at the breakfast but overall a good place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016
For me it was close to my golf club & good food in easy driving distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Convenient location but lacks cleanliness.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The staff was nice and accommodating. Breakfast was good. Selection of TV channels wasn't great. The AC unit and refrigerator ran loudly, so I did not get much sleep. We changed rooms as the 1st room looked like it wasn't cleaned. 2nd room was a little better but still not thoroughly clean as there was dust on the furniture, the carpet wasn't vacuumed well, the bedsheets on both our beds had ink stains which looked fresh. Some of the towels had old stains. If the hotel would improve in the cleanliness of their rooms, I would give them a much higher rating. Very convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT.

Quick access to highway but not noisey.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Water pressure in vanity sink. Shower was fine.
Location: Close to highway so convenient to everything.
Inexpensive for the area. Minor cosmetic work needed but the room was large and nicely furnished. Queen beds comfortable. Mini fridge and coffee pot. The usual breakfast fare which was fine. All and all we were satisfied and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo/Brasil

Bom custo beneficio

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Hotel tranquilo e confortável pelo preço. Equipe atenciosa e café da manhã incluso (básico mas gostoso). limpo e não tinha nenhum cheiro desagradável. Não fica ao lado da praia, mas é perto para quem está de carro.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

water problems

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The faucets leaked constantly. The carpets in the hallway and the room smelled like there had been serious water damage - very musty and moldy smell. The ice machine had 'floaties" in the ice we got from it. The coffee made with their tap water was horrible. We used bottled water for our coffee and never drank the tap water after that. I know there were plumbers there replacing faucet fixtures, but it was too little too late: don't rent out the rooms that still have issues!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oh

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Could have been a little cleaner but the staff were very nice and kept the room stocked all week. It was close to the beach and to plenty of stores and restaurants. Good for the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Hotel was fine . Disappointed in Expedia Aarp . Wanted near St armann Circle did not get this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

An "OK" hotel.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly and kind staff.
Cons: Carpet needs replaced. Musty/damp smell.
Not terrible, an average budget motel. Booked online for a lower rate than told on the phone. Carpet needs ripped out. Rooms need some updating. Obvious they tried to 'spruce it up' with some paint and linens but carpet has a damp smell to it and walls could use some repair in spots. The lighting in the halls could be brighter as well. Overall rated 'OK'.