Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Clean your rooms, eliminate the suspicious activity, and re-evaluate the quality of your management staff.
Location: Drive away from the area.
Looks great from the front, until you realize the shady activity happening on the sides of the hotel. Constant comings and going, men with no shirts or shoes running from room to room. People standing outside of doorways - like guards. On the third floor, a view of the dumpsters of Barnacle Bill's restaurant. Inside your room? Urine on the floor in front of the toilet, dirty towels and several black hairs left as reminders around the sink. Checked in at 5pm, left to attend a wedding, returned to the hotel and checked out at 11pm through bullet proof glass--you aren't allowed inside the lobby. I called the next day for a refund for the second night of my stay, was given the runaround. Next day, spoke with the manager Pam R. sweet as pie she was...tried to tell me she wasn't responsible for the refund that it was through the company I booked through. I called that company, they called her and she refused my refund because I didn't ask for another room. Through bullet proof glass, feeling unsafe and at a late hour? I called the hotel back...THE MANAGER PAM R. REFUSED TO ANSWER THE PHONE! The first time she let it ring until a fax machine answered, the second time she picked up, breathed, and hung up. The third time, she let it ring again. I knew her shift ended at 3pm, and wouldn't you know someone answered my call at 3:15pm? Despicable customer service. I will be contacting corporate and I will never stay at this chain of hotels again. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR DO NOT STAY HERE ESPEC
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Pam R, Manager, Days Inn Sarasota, Hotel Management
We thank you for your feedback. We would have been more than happy to address any concerns during your stay if you had made us aware that you had any concerns. With booking online and you pay the 3rd party site, yes, you would need to get a refund from the 3rd party online site. Our hotel has all external entrances, so with that being said, people will be on the outside of the building enjoying the fresh landscape and the beautiful Florida weather; there is not a restriction on who can and who can not stand outside of the guestroom that they have rented. We apologize for the business next door but unfortunately they are not willing to relocate for the benefit of the view from the hotel. The hotel has a multiline phone system that is not connected to a fax machine, perhaps a wrong number was reached. We do hope you enjoy your day and thank you for choosing Days Inn Sarasota.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Close to Ed Smith Stadium and eats

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Hotel staff was very courteous and the room was very nice. The rates were much lower than other highly expensive hotels. The location was ideal as close to ballpark and restaurants. We plan on staying at Days Inn in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Pam R, Manager, Days Inn Sarasota , Hotel Management
We thank you for your 5 out of 5 star rating on your stay with us. We do remain lower and competitive to other area hotels even with our new renovations and landscaping. We look forward to your return stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Not fancy but will do

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Room was clean but old. Double beds - our son said his was not comfortable ours ok. Sink separate from bathroom. Shower ok but well worn. Breakfast had yogurt, waffles, fresh fruit, toast items. Better than our last hotel which charged -$13 for children, $16 for adults. Overall hotel ok if you don't want fancy and new.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Pam R, Manager, Days Inn Sarasota, Hotel Management
We apologize for any concerns during your stay. We do hope on your next visit to the hotel that you reserve a room with our queen beds and have more space. We are pleased to know that you were able to start your day with our varied Daybreak breakfast during your stay at no cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

We'd come again

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Staff were extremely courteous and helpful, especially Pam at front desk who always took her time and gave the information we were seeking. Would give the place a straight 5 but had a noisy neighbor on two of six nights but that can happen anywhere. Otherwise quiet comfortable nights. Would clearly stop here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Pam R, Manager, Days Inn Sarasota, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate your kind words. We all are ready to help. We enjoy working with our guests and being sure they benefit with good directions to enjoy their fullest experience in Sarasota. You definitely had a comforting place and we enjoyed you as our valued guests. Where else could you go and have such a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Mar 4, 2017
I enjoyed the convenience of being near the airport and restaurants. The staff was friendly and the breakfast offered numerous healthy selection. My room was clean and quiet. The landscape was decorated with beautiful flowering bushes . Each day I took a swim in the pool. It was a relaxing vacation and I look forward to returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Pam R, Manager,Days Inn Sarasota, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear that you had great surroundings and were able to get good relaxation on your vacation. What a better way to enjoy than to sit by the pool and enjoy the fresh landscaping?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: convenient location to the Sarasota airport
Cons: not that I know of
Location: lots of things nearby to see
good and friendly staff , good breakfast, clean rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Pam R, Manager, Days Inn Sarasota, Hotel Management
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to being a part of your travel plans on your next visit to the Sarasota area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Very comfortable, it was newly renovated, the staff was so sweet and it was perfect distance into downtown. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Pam R, Manager, Days Inn Sarasota, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate your kind words and we thank you for your great rating of 5 put of 5 rating on your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Experience was good,room service was very prompt and thorough. One thing that needs to be fixed is the caulking around the tub and shower area. All other areas are good considering the age of the facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Pam R, Manager, Days Inn Sarasota, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staffing was able to meet your expectations. We will forward along your input on the caulking as out tubs and showers have just been replaced. We do hope to see you again on your next trip to the Sarasota area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Not even 10 min there and cockroaches breakfast is horrible couldn't pay me to eat there just like most low rate hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Pam R, Manager, Days Inn Sarasota, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Good place and nice people. The location was just right for my trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Pam R, Manager, Days Inn Sarasota, Hotel Management
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Days Inn Sarasota! We also thank you for taking time to share with others as well as your rating of 4 out of 5 stars! We look forward to your return stay with us as our continuing valued guest.