Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Nice hotel close to airport. competitive pricing.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Decent breakfast, TV, good location and staff.
Cons: Uber location map can't find you. Lol. Maybe variety at breakfast. Bagels.
Location: Barnacle Bill's is great and Rico's Pizzaria are great places to eat.
I came for a wedding at the Powell Crossley Estate; about a 5 min drive. Airport is a 20 min walk, but wouldn't recommend unless you only brought carryon like me. Lol
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Pam R, Manager, Days Inn Sarasota, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Breakfast is a great start to everyone's day and the variety that we have is a required menu but we are looking into some other options during high volume times. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the local restaurants in walking distance to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff, Convenient Location

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Cons: There should be an exhaust fan. Also, it would be great to have a chair or 2 outside of each room.
The staff was great. Pam is awesome. Room was clean. My only complaint is there was no exhaust fan in the room. We had a smoking room so not only was it smoky...we had to leave the door open a lot of the time; but, after a shower the whole bathroom/vanity area was all steamy. I realize that is not a major issue for most people and I certainly wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel for that reason. I've just never stayed in a hotel that didn't have an exhaust fan somewhere in the bathroom area. But then again, this was Florida...it was 80 degrees and sunny. So at least leaving the door open was a viable option. Overall our stay at Days Inn was a pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Pam R, Manager, Days Inn Sarasota, Hotel Management
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The exhaust system that we have is located on the roof for the quietness and comfort of the guests. We will be using your helpful input to make more people aware that this is in place. Thank you for your help. We look forward to seeing your back on your next trip to the Sarasota area as our valued guest,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport--breakfast good.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Cons: bug spray!
Saw several bugs in room. Small ones and mostly in bathroom. Otherwise clean room, good shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Pam R, Manager, Days Inn Sarasota, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear of any concerns that you may have had during your stay with us. We have asked maintainence to address. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our new tubs and showers/tile. We look forward to your next stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oneonta, NY

Value, updated, clean

Posted Dec 13, 2016
This hotel is a good value choice. It is clean and updated. Not in a great part of town, but close to shopping, food, and beaches. Convenient to Sarasota and Bradenton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by Pam R, Manager, Days Inn Sarasota, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great Place

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: easy to find ...on the road and on the internet
Cons: Bathroom...could use an update on walls and floors. otherwise we had a very pleasant time. Cool new television LG...
Location: very cool place and close to things and restaurant to eat. a lot of history and close to the beach NICE!!!
AWESOME. Includes breakfast and they always had a place to park. big beds and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by Pam R, Manager, Days Inn Sarasota, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear that our location was included in your travel plans and close to attractions that were on your agenda. We consider input and will consider your thoughts on the bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Nice place to get some quiet! Breakfast is good! Bedroom is good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by Pam R, Manager, Days Inn Sarasota, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the quietness of the hotel. We look forward to continuing you as our valued guests in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

DANGEROUS place to be!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: It should be shut down by the police.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Near the airport, Ringling Museum and Jungle Gardens.
As a single, older, disabled woman, I unknowingly booked a week here. When I called a relative to say where I was, I was told to Triple Lock My Door and don't go out! You're in danger...I'm on my way. They stayed overnight and checked me out at daybreak! GANGiS, DEALERS & LADIES OF THE NIGHT LIVE THERE! Expedia is investigating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Pam R, Manager, Days Inn Sarasota, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. This location is one of the securest properties in the area 24 hour video surviellance. We are one of the only hotels in the area that has undergone a full remodel. Perhaps that your relatives are referring to a prior Days Inn that used to be in close proximity to this property in years past. We do not seem to have these issues at this location. We apologize for any inconvienence that you may have experienced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

OK hotel for the price

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Front staff (Pam) was very friendly. Room was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Pam R, Manager, Days Inn Sarasota, Hotel Management
We are very pleased to read that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us as our valued guest in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away. Room smells so bad. Water smells.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Not a good neighborhood !!! Rooms are very smelly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Pam R, Manager, Days Inn Sarasota, Hotel Management
We appreciate your taking time to share your rating on your stay with us. We would have appreciated and could have helped with your concerns had you made anyone aware that you had concerns.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

need cheap motel this is it.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: not much, the bed and pillows were comfortable. Pam was nice
Cons: breakfast, the people that stay or live there???
Location: location ok
A lot of shady looking people staying there, if you need a place to stay cheap then this is it, otherwise I would go some where else. Did not feel comfortable at the pool. Breakfast toast, English muffin, waffle mixture watered down so the waffles were awful. Can't print anything out on the computer, printer is behind the reception desk so someone at the desk prints for you(odd) Someone pulled the fire alarm at 5 in the morning just being a jerk. Sheets never get changed and bath tub never cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Pam R, Manager, Days Inn Sarasota, Hotel Management
We are glad that you shared your thoughts on your stay with us, however, we only wish that you had expressed and concerns or if we were not meeting your expectations or not exceeding your expectations during your stay. Imforming us only helps improve guest stays and processes for the hotel with workflow and guest relations. We only hope that you will give us another chance to improve your next guest stay with us.