Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great Space Close to Sac State Aquatic Center

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Convenience, space, price
Cons: Attention to small details - crooked full length mirror in our room was a distraction.
Location: Near aquatic center - short drive to restaurants
If you are participating in a rowing event, this is the hotel for you - you can walk to the Aquatic Center! Room was spacious one room but with a living area, kitchen, desk and sleeping area. Extra dressing table made a convenient place for a small suitcase. Shower was great. Breakfast was plentiful and included in the room - teams were happy. Very quiet hotel. 2 convenience stores and gas stations within walking distance. If I attend another regatta here, I'll stay here again. Wish we had discovered this sooner. Easy to get to from the freeway. Exceptional value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
not worth $250 night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and nice staff

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a good location to Utc mall and places to eat and by the interstate for convenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATL

Needs updating

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The staff was pleasant and very welcoming the hotel could use a make over. The rooms are very old and the beds are extremely hard. I had to sleep on the pillows because the 1st night my back was in so much pain from the hard mattress.
4 out of 5
by Joanne J.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very difficult to find. We drove around for 30 min. trying to find the motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel but you get what you pay for

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean but rather dated. Walls, doors and cielings are thin and you can hear people in the hallway and on the floor above loudly. The bathroom and shower are small and the shower head low so you have to bend over or squat. The A/C unit by the window was very loud when cycling on and off. As we only stayed one night it was tolerable however I would not come back again if it was an extended stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Camp weekend

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: There was really nothing special about the hotel.
Cons: The price
Location: We did not check out the area as that was not the reason we were there
e were there to feed about 150 kids for the weekend. We did not spend much time in the room. We were out early and back late.The man at the desk was not overly friendly as we came and went. The room was clean. We were out too early too enjoy breakfast. The price was higher than it needed to be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
This facility was not what we expected from Marriott. It felt old, worn, and ignored. Furnishings needed updated. While staff was friendly, first day it was 3:00 and room was not cleaned; one day we didn't receive replacement tissues; another day we didn't receive any coffee, cups, glasses in the bathroom, or plastic bag for ice bucket. Two unacceptable items: 1) the breakfast was almost un-edible. Eggs tasted like plastic, fruit was half frozen, sausage didn't taste like sausage, dried out cheese omelets, etc. Only one person on staff seemed overwhelmed and couldn't keep up. If that's the norm, it's better to not offer breakfast. 2) we found what appeared to be black mold in the waste tray of the ice machine (we took photos). We reported it and it was taken care of, but should never have been that way in the first place. Bottom line... unacceptable condition of a location in such an upscale area as Lakewood Ranch, Florida.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your honest feedback. Clearly we missed the mark during your stay, especially with housekeeping and breakfast. I would love to know the room and date if you get a minute so we can these issues asap. The property is due for it's 6 year renovation this summer. Please accept our apologies. Sincerely, Rob Ferguson