Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Affordable, clean, and cozy!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Free coffee and tea in the lobby, clean, friendly staff, free breakfast, easy to find
Cons: The free breakfast was decent at best, but there are options such as cereal, juice, and hard-boiled eggs that were good. Also, the pool is a bit small
Location: Definitely try BrewBurgers, visit Venice Beach, and walk through downtown Venice
My boyfriend and I were greeted by the girl at the front desk who was incredibly sweet and helpful. Since this was our first time in Venice, she gave us a print-out with popular local restaurants, shops, and things to do. The room was clean with a decent sized bathroom and plenty of drawer and closet space for a few days worth of clothes. A few of the room amenities include a small coffee pot, refrigerator, blow dryer, and iron with ironing board.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terri from Vermont

Outstanding

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding experience. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cheryl from Traverse City, Michigan

Very nice stay

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, nice breakfast, comfortable beds, quiet and friendly staff. The only downfall is that the location is a little isolated. There is nothing to walk to except fast food and a gas station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tammra from Detroit, MI

Worth every penny!!

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
The front desk clerks were amazing, friendly and very helpful!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

Nice hotel close to the main highway

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: We liked the separate sitting room/TV room . Did not have to sit in bed to watch TV. Also, like having a refrigerator and microwave in the room.
Cons: It would be nice if the air conditioning unit was not in the bedroom. It was very noisy at night.
Location: It is close to the downtown Venice area and the beach.
The hotel was very nice and had an excellent breakfast bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place for a rest stop.

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is easily accessible from the Interstate, very quiet, room is always clean, well equipped and staff very helpful. We stay at this location always when visiting family. Crackerbarrel restaurant is very close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arturo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katie from Denver

Overall a Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel has been recently renovated, and everything looks very nice. However, the room with two doubles was very, very small. Ask for a room on the quiet side, away from the interstate.