Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Low cost, but should be lower!

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: It has a pool, and the price was low. (Should be lower, because you really still don't get what you pay for.)
Cons: Pretty much everything: Breakfast, rooms, showers, general amenities.
Location: Beaches are very close by, and so is the Sarasota-Bradenton airport. Plenty of shopping and food nearby.
The shower had such low pressure that it was one of the worst showers I've ever taken. There was no towel when I got there, so I had to go get one from the office. I needed to print something, but they didn't have a printer for guests. The door to my room didn't seem very secure. The continental breakfast was extremely lacking. The bed was very stiff and uncomfortable. The staff was nice, but just didn't make up for how much the hotel was lacking in every other aspect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vicenza

una notte di passaggio

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: il personale reception
Cons: non so
Location: mi e' servito 1 notte di passaggio
siamo arrivati alle 10 pm di sera e ci stavano aspettando al mattino successivo siamo ripartiti alle 7 subito dopo colazione
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holiday, Fl

Good for the price

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Update the rooms with TVs, working faucets, clean the pool, make the housekeeping clean the rooms
Location: Restaurants, arts, theater, shopping, beaches
Not a 5 star and you get what you pay for. Rooms ok not the best need updating, tv is old and have limited channels to watch some rooms need working faucets. This would be good if you are only using the room to sleep, the pool area is somewhat clean but the pool itself might need more maintenance. Staff is pretty nice and housekeeping needs to actually clean the room and leave towels and toiletries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

simple but quite adequate - nice size rooms

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: convenient location - room size, basic layout and furniture - nice size and quantity of soap provided
Cons: pretty much everything could be updated
Location: easy access to pretty much everything with short drive - near airport, downtown and short drive to beach
comfortable if not ostentatious - rooms have all the necessities - could use some updating - TV not LCD and somehow only very few channels - internet adequate but can be spotty at times - hot water takes a while to show up but once it does it flows just fine - AC old and noisy but does the job room size is quite good and layout comfortable - don't expect high end sheets or pillows but just fine for modest expectations convenient to airport and downtown with a short drive as well as beach areas by car well known happy hour in adjoining cocktail lounge - if that is your taste this is not high end but comfortable enough for modest expectations and price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL.

Resort hotel review.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Only the tree and plant surroundings.The staff are polite and apologetic.(they can only work with what they have). That they are close to airport.
Cons: At least have a microwave,21 inch flat screen digital TV and small Refridgerator in the room and more working snack,pop and ice machines.
Location: Nice palms and other foliage. The place is clean and well kept. Nothing really close you will need to drive everywhere .
Attractive surroundings located near airport on a main road that goes through everything. Very polite staff. Clean rooms but rather plain and dated.No refridgerator and no microwave in the room. No view of the pool area. No room service.No small store in the lobby.Office closes at eleven. One barely stocked old vending machine and the can soda machine does'nt work. The ice machine is broke with a note that you can get free ice at the office but they soon run out of it. You get free parking (big deal),free breakfest ( Juice,coffee,cold cereal,tiny sweet rolls and eggo's). From 7Am to 9:30 AM. Free wi-fi that at time has a very weak low security internet connection. Old 19 inch TV with what looks like analog reception. Other than a TiKi type bar next door there is nothing within close walking distance. The over all impression is they are giving you the bare neccessities at the cheapest possible costs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Bad area

Posted Jun 14, 2015
For one thing the resort was in a bad area and the room had a smell to it and I didn't feel comfortable or safe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Florida

Posted Jun 7, 2015
got there from Texas had a reservation for over 3 weeks and they were closed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Orlando Fl.

Better mattress

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
my stay was good my main issue was the bed there was metal pipes stick out of the bottom and I tripped on it twice and could also use a better mattress
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kissimmee, fl

has personality

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: so much character. the bar was fun and full of pretzels. The ladies were dressed to kill. I also enjoyed the hotels pool. 9ft is rare to see.
Cons: ok
Location: we went to the museum and beach
good, bed a little hard but it was fine You have to ask the front desk for ice so maybe their ice machine was down.