Ratings based on 858 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine

Ok Option

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms. Pretty landscaping. Friendly staff. Nice large in room TV's. Lending library in the lobby.
Cons: The ice machine and hot water both need to be repaired. Maybe a few more options for breakfast. Fruit, yogart, another cereal type, would be nice.
Location: Close to the airport and downtown Sarasota.
Just stayed here over the weekend. One night I was upstairs in a single room and then two nights in a poolside double with my mom. The staff was nice and helpful. The rooms clean and comfortable. Lots of space. With the AC running we did not hear anyone outside, so it was quiet. Just a couple negatives. I take early morning showers and all three mornings I never once had hot water. I ran them for at least 10 mins. Only room temp water. Also we had issues with getting our room door cards to work. Besides these couple things, I would recommend the hotel. It was fine for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: the price
Cons: the breakfast
Location: Good location to go to the beach
Just have a night there, it was OK. Simple breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davenport, FL

Good location for attractions.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Continental breakfast was convenient with a pleasant room to eat in. The pool was very nice and lovely landscaping.
Cons: Bathroom fixtures, especially the tub.
Location: Good location near FSC and New College. It was also close to Ringling Museum and Classic Car Museum. We enjoyed Anna Maria Oyster House near by
The Golden Host is convenient to many local attractions and good restaurants The room was comfortable and clean. The bathroom plumbing fixtures were difficult to manuever and outdated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to sleep, central location, great price

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Price vs location ratio.
Cons: The A/C's in the rooms need to be upgraded. They were a little to small for the room. It wasnt hot in the room but it wasnt really cool either.
Location: Short drive to the nearby islands, and with that there is a lot of restaurants, shopping, bars, beaches and anything else you want
We enjoyed it. Its not the most fancy place to stay but it is centrally located between Siesta Key and Holmes Beach/Amelia Island. It was comfortable enough and the price couldnt be beat. We were on vaca and for us we only sleep, shower and store clothes at the hotel. Overall, we will come back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, Fl

We found it close to all the things we wanted to d

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: The ice machine should be fixed so guest could get ice when they needed it instead of haveing to go to the office all the time
Location: The library,downtown.the harbor.and Pinecraft
The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly all we had to do was ask if we needed anything
2 out of 5
by Alice from Sarasota

Do not stay here.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Not enough towels and when asked was told they had no more. Also free breakfast was terrible. They served stale bread and not very much to choose from. The room also smelled and had was horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

self get a way

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Was peacefull and relaxing, only problem I had was seeing where the hotel was located....sighage wasn't large enough, didn't stand out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Langt fra alting

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Området var lidt utrykt og langt fra alt. Hotellet var fint. Poolen var meget beskidt.
3 out of 5
by Anastasiia from Москва

Отличный отель на 4

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Отдыхали с мамой в этом отеле в начале июня. Очень понравился завтрак, отличное обслуживание в номерах , удобная кровать, есть парковка у каждого номера, хороший бассейн. Будем рады остановиться у вас снова ! Спасибо