Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Stinky like sweat and dirty feet.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Hmmm.
Cons: Running an Ozone machine in a stinky room could vastly improve the smell. Carpet cleaning is probably the only real solution to a smell that terrible.
The entire building seemed quite a bit dated. But the smell in the room was something completely new to us in a Hampton. We are Hampton people. We don't stay anywhere else because of the repeated good experiences we have always had at Hampton Suites. Just a well run business. But this experience left us with a bad nights sleep and a stink that reminded me of a locker room. Was completely out of character for a Hampton. We stayed at another Hampton 150 miles up the road the next night and it was back to the normal awesome experience we are used to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very quaint hotel near center

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel is a gem is you need to be in Sarasota for business or like in my case, visiting an ailing relative. It's nested in a lovely cul de sac and has all the comfort one needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Traci Day - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed our pond, I hope your family member is feeling better. Thank you for your kind words.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great stay for the weekend, great staff. Girl setting up breakfast was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Decent

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The staff was excellent & they provided a nice breakfast. The room seemed partially renovated. The carpet wasn't great and the shower panel had darkened areas that looked like mildew or mold. The bathroom did not have an exhaust fan. That was the biggest issue we had, with four people showering, the room was full of steam! Otherwise, our visit was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Sam , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We appreciate you input as we continue to provide the best experience for our guests. We hope to host you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel, great location

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Very comfy mattresses, clean room, view of pool from window, nice sized bathroom, computer in lobby, breakfast room and food, pool
Cons: New pillows and dresser drawers for clothes
Location: Ideal location. Nice selection of restaurants within walking distance, as well as a hospital,24 hour Walgreen's, grocery store, gas station nearby
Stayed here while visiting Siesta Key Beach. Wonderful location. Close to airport and beach. Lots of nice restaurants within walking distance. Quiet, clean room with comfortable mattresses. Nice continental breakfast. Lovely heated pool shaded by beautiful palm trees.
4 out of 5
by carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ronnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing