Ratings based on 859 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
it was fair. We got an handicapped room for some strange reason which was a little odd. for a one night stay it was perfect
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield MO area

Just another place to stay

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Customer service--breakfast was just fair
Location: Right off interstate back behind several other business's --gas station and bank
Reserved room thru Expedia--arrived and did not get room I reserved--did not get any rate adjustment or any comps of any kind--the room I reserved became available before I left and was not offered the room--thinking that since I reserved the room thru Expedia that I was considered second class. Room I reserved was King Bed--handicap accessible/w city view-- room they stuck me with was 2 queen beds on top floor with view of pool at the very end of the hall. Don't think I will use this service again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Excellent beds.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Very nice people. Nice room and bath. Comfortable. The one and only minor downside was the rough toilet paper. Convenient location to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Stinky like sweat and dirty feet.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Hmmm.
Cons: Running an Ozone machine in a stinky room could vastly improve the smell. Carpet cleaning is probably the only real solution to a smell that terrible.
The entire building seemed quite a bit dated. But the smell in the room was something completely new to us in a Hampton. We are Hampton people. We don't stay anywhere else because of the repeated good experiences we have always had at Hampton Suites. Just a well run business. But this experience left us with a bad nights sleep and a stink that reminded me of a locker room. Was completely out of character for a Hampton. We stayed at another Hampton 150 miles up the road the next night and it was back to the normal awesome experience we are used to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Sam, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear your stay with us was unsatisfactory. This is not the type of impression we like to make and apologize sincerely. We will take you input for improvement and hope to be of service to you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very quaint hotel near center

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel is a gem is you need to be in Sarasota for business or like in my case, visiting an ailing relative. It's nested in a lovely cul de sac and has all the comfort one needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Traci Day - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed our pond, I hope your family member is feeling better. Thank you for your kind words.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great stay for the weekend, great staff. Girl setting up breakfast was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Tabitha

Nice location

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it, except the hot breakfast wasn't appealing with scrambled eggs with chopped up ham and cheese in it. It was the only ready made hot food. We are a banana since we didn't have time to make a waffle before going to Myakka State Park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Definitely recommend! Super friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable and clean beds. Loved their breakfast. No complaints!
4 out of 5
by Shirley

Hampton Bee Ridge

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
This appears to be an older Hampton Inn. It could use a little updating. Cleanliness and staff were still excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Decent

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The staff was excellent & they provided a nice breakfast. The room seemed partially renovated. The carpet wasn't great and the shower panel had darkened areas that looked like mildew or mold. The bathroom did not have an exhaust fan. That was the biggest issue we had, with four people showering, the room was full of steam! Otherwise, our visit was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Sam , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We appreciate you input as we continue to provide the best experience for our guests. We hope to host you again soon!