Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Teaneck New Jersey

Accommodating and friendly

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Was only there for one night but I was very satisfied with the accommodations I would recommend a friend and I look forward to going back to complete my business thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Sam-Front Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback! We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from safety Harbor, Fl

Centrally located

Posted Jan 1, 2017
I picked the Hampton for its reasonable price and proximity to all of my activities in Sarasota. My only criticism is that I would have liked a comfy chair to sit in next to window. There was a desk chair , however.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out to review. We appreciate your feedback as we move forward with the improvements and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Sarasota!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
everything about hotel was great except for the fact I could not use the pool. that was very very disappointing. that is the only complaint I have. if the pool had been open it would be a perfect 5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking time to provide feedback! Our apologies about the pool being closed. It was an unexpected closure for pool heater repairs. We understand this is an important amenity.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
All though I had stayed here before, I would have appreciated the hotel letting me know they were doing outside renovations which caused a lot of floating debris in the pool and hot tub. When you walked outside things were flying around in the air. I understand you have to repair things to keep up, but I think they should have let me know ahead of my making the reservation so I could decide if I wanted to stay here during this repair period. And they charged in season rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review. We appreciate the feedback as we move forward with improvements to our hotel. We do have the renovations posted to our booking channels and apologize it was not communicated prior to your booking. We hope you will return as a valued guest to see the finished project.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Hotel was nice and quiet. Breakfast buffet was a great added bonus
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Sam, Guest Service Rep, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you again if you travel back to sunny Sarasota!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Was on middle of renovation reason for noise

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Excellent hotel on the middle on renovation noise during the day and dust on cars
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Sam, Guest Service Rep, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time tor review! We appreciate your feedback as we move forward with the renovations. We apologize if it was a disturbance during your stay and hope you will return to see the finished project in the new year!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant personnel

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
A little noisy-remodeling /construction was Taking place
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review! We are indeed under renovations to improve our building and grounds. We apologize if this was disruptive during your stay and hope you will return to see the finished project in the new year!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to client office

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Sarasota!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sarasota Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was a little tired but renovations are taking place. Area had been suffering high winds when we arrived but was disappointed that pool was still not cleaned on second day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review. I am sorry to hear of the issue you faced with the cleanliness of our pool. This is an important amenity for many and I will have our maintenance team take a closer look. We hope to see you again if you return to Sarasota.