Ratings based on 839 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel, great location

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Very comfy mattresses, clean room, view of pool from window, nice sized bathroom, computer in lobby, breakfast room and food, pool
Cons: New pillows and dresser drawers for clothes
Location: Ideal location. Nice selection of restaurants within walking distance, as well as a hospital,24 hour Walgreen's, grocery store, gas station nearby
Stayed here while visiting Siesta Key Beach. Wonderful location. Close to airport and beach. Lots of nice restaurants within walking distance. Quiet, clean room with comfortable mattresses. Nice continental breakfast. Lovely heated pool shaded by beautiful palm trees.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tuscon, AZ

Poor Choice

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The location would have been great if not for the ongoing construction all along Bee Ridge road.
The bed was old and extremely uncomfortable. The lobby was not well kempt. I left my coffee cup on a table outside the dining area and it was still there the next day. Really, no closets, hanging clothes behind a curtain, on the wall seems a little antiquated. The remote did not work.
5 out of 5
by Diane

Software beds anywhere

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Close to interstate for a easy way home
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017
Thank you for taking time to review! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to be of service to you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Erica

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kind review we hope to see you soon!
3 out of 5
by Lucy

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Portland, OT

Hampton has it dialed

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, quiet, well run
As always Hampton delivers consistent, predictable value for the dollar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Sam Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! This consistency is exactly the type of "Hamptonality" we strive to give each guest. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Teaneck New Jersey

Accommodating and friendly

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Was only there for one night but I was very satisfied with the accommodations I would recommend a friend and I look forward to going back to complete my business thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Sam-Front Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback! We look forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
by Barry

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Sarasota is a great place to visit or live!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Alvin

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The room was not made up on the third day. Desk clerk said the DO NOT DISTURB SIGN was on the door at noon. This was not factual, I removed the sign at 9:50 am. Basically he called me a liar. He said he was the only one on duty and could not get the room made up. Received a curt apology from a hotel employee the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review. We appreciate the feedback as it gives us opportunities to train and improve. We apologize for the experience you faced with us and will review these with our staff. This is not Hampton's standard and for that we apologize. We hope you will return should your travels bring you back to Sarasota!