Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sarasota glotida beeridge

Still agsin plumbing problems

Posted Aug 12, 2016
There agsin different room it still plumbing problems thid one ghd toliet would not flush when j checked coming into the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey of your recent stay with us. We understand that you have many choices when travelling and thank you for your loyalty. I am sorry to hear your overall experience was not 100% Hampton guaranteed positive with us especially the functioning of your toilet. We hope you will return if your travels bring you back to Sarasota!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida , ohio

plumbing troubles

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This the third time in the last month I've stayed at this particular hotel site each time I've had plumbing problems all different in different rooms and different problem don't know if it because of rains or it needs an over all repipe but I think now with this stay it become an unacceptable thing to have to deal with I like everything and is convenient to hospital for me but this problem is starting to get out of control and will begin to chase people away don't know what else to say but everything else is perfect you make up your own mind on this problems but all have been plumbing D. Sarasota fl Perrysburg ohio
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey of your recent stay with us. Your valued feedback allows us to have opportunities to train and improve. I am sorry to hear your overall experience was not 100% Hampton guaranteed positive with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with us. We strive to continually improve. We hope you will return when your travels bring you back to Sarasota!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinity, FL

Great Hotel for the $, Breakfast is kind of a joke

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Location: Love Sarasota. St. Armand's Circle. Beautiful day.
Meh. Couldn't get the hot water to work at night or in the morning for a shower. Really Irritated. We came in late and slept late, but the water had no pressure or heat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Sam, Guest Service Rep, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear of the issues that you experienced with the plumbing in your room! That is not our standard and I apologize. I will review with our maintenance staff so we may ensure better guest experiences. Thank you for your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience-do not recommend this hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
I do not recommend staying here. The hotel smells like mold, the staff was not helpful at all. The room was even worse. Hairs on the tub, mold around the tub. horrible experience for my family and I.
4 out of 5
by Amani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
Very clean room lots of space, restaurants around everywhere and close to hwy 75
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: See above
Location: Decent location with quick access to restaurants.
Clean room/bathroom. Convenient ice machine. Ample parking.
3 out of 5
by rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by kristene from snowflake AZ

good location for doctor appointments

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
When they cleaned daily, all they did was replace the towels I had hung up and the toiletries, they did NOT clean anything. The bottom of the toilet had something on it and it was there our entire stay.