Ratings based on 848 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very quaint hotel near center

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel is a gem is you need to be in Sarasota for business or like in my case, visiting an ailing relative. It's nested in a lovely cul de sac and has all the comfort one needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Traci Day - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed our pond, I hope your family member is feeling better. Thank you for your kind words.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great stay for the weekend, great staff. Girl setting up breakfast was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Decent

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The staff was excellent & they provided a nice breakfast. The room seemed partially renovated. The carpet wasn't great and the shower panel had darkened areas that looked like mildew or mold. The bathroom did not have an exhaust fan. That was the biggest issue we had, with four people showering, the room was full of steam! Otherwise, our visit was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Sam , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We appreciate you input as we continue to provide the best experience for our guests. We hope to host you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel, great location

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Very comfy mattresses, clean room, view of pool from window, nice sized bathroom, computer in lobby, breakfast room and food, pool
Cons: New pillows and dresser drawers for clothes
Location: Ideal location. Nice selection of restaurants within walking distance, as well as a hospital,24 hour Walgreen's, grocery store, gas station nearby
Stayed here while visiting Siesta Key Beach. Wonderful location. Close to airport and beach. Lots of nice restaurants within walking distance. Quiet, clean room with comfortable mattresses. Nice continental breakfast. Lovely heated pool shaded by beautiful palm trees.
4 out of 5
by carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ronnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tuscon, AZ

Poor Choice

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The location would have been great if not for the ongoing construction all along Bee Ridge road.
The bed was old and extremely uncomfortable. The lobby was not well kempt. I left my coffee cup on a table outside the dining area and it was still there the next day. Really, no closets, hanging clothes behind a curtain, on the wall seems a little antiquated. The remote did not work.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Friendly staff and clean accommodations

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean accommodations, staff even shipped back my grandmother's pillow we left behind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cruise

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Love this place. Very quick efficient and friendly check-in. Rooms were clean and quiet. Nearby restaurants. Will definitely stay here again