Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Late arrival= Lousey room

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Easy highway access and airport access
Cons: Assign rooms to guests who book well in advance! Arriving to the worst room is not the way too build Expedia's business!
Location: Great restaurants (Boca on Main Street, C'est la Vie), wonderful shopping downtown & St. Armand's circle & awesome beach walks.
Room change saved the day. Breakfasts were good. Staff very helpful. Parking great. Distance to downtown 4 miles about. Shuttle service was very helpful! Why not assign rooms as with aircraft seats? Same issue at Roosvelt hotel in Seattle on Jan.10/17!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by mridgewell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly appreciate your loyalty. We are glad you found the Shuttle and Breakfast to be a bonus. All of our rooms are of the same quality and we do our best to fulfill all requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very convenient to the airport!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The comfy bed!
Cons: Tough to get a cab at times.
Room is comfortable and breakfast is great! We left a few items behind and they set them aside for us. Great experience. Shuttle bus staff was fun and informative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by mridgewell, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great review. We apologize it was difficult to get a cab with us. We do have a complimentary shuttle that is available to our guests on demand. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Hotel has worse management out of Any I've been

Posted Sep 14, 2016
No satisfaction, management through Expedia did not resolve my complaint
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Clean with a good staff

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful Staff Clean and convenient Good Hilton continental breakfast
Cons: Air conditioning unit is noisy – Bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper
Location: The hotel is in a good spot, near the Ringling Museum (definitely worth seeing) and not far from other attractions.
This Hilton is well maintained and the staff was very friendly. Specifically, we would like to mention that Becky, from breakfast, and Elvita (forgive me if I misspelled your name), from the front desk, went truly above-and-beyond to make our stay more pleasant. Elvita even drove us to the airport herself when there was a mix-up with the shuttle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

convenient

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: location
Room was clean,musty smell in the hallway. My room was near the mechanical / elevator room, very noisy. Breakfast was nice and replenished and area was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Free shuttle to the Sarasota-Bradenton airport.
Cons: No menus available in the lobby for restaurants nearby that had free delivery.
Location: Located at the entrance to the airport. Within a few miles of downtown Sarasota and area beaches. Also nearby is the Classic Car Museum.
The staff was very nice and more than willing to make my stay comfortable. The free hot breakfast left a lot to be desired, or I may have just come down before everything was put out. The room was comfortable with a refrigerator and microwave. The sink had hairs from someone's previous shave and the sink faucet was hooked up backwards (hot to the right not left).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Quiet & Convenient

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Location: Lots of nearby restaurants and stores.
Virtually on-site at SRQ. Used primarily due to early morning departure. Easy to find off I-75, good parking, and great facilities. Great value and convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
wonderful!! staff were very friendly and helpful. stay was nice and relaxing. clean facility. beautiful presentation! warm welcome! loved it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great HOTEL to get mugged in if you're a woman.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Great Place to meet naked bipolar drug addicts
Cons: How about some security???
Location: good place to buy crack and mind altering drugs
Stayed 3 nites, first 2 ok but the 3rd was a real charmer, seems like a " naked Bipolar drug addict " was prowling the hallways at nite little known to me and at 2:30 am Sat. nite he attacks a woman in the hallway outside my room while the FIRE ALARM IS GOING OFF and I have to go out and pry him off her which he didn't like so he tries to commit suicide by racing down the hallways on the 2nd floor and throwing himself on the windows which did not break. Needless to say he ripped all the curtains off, the fire alarm was going off for 20 mins with no fire or police or hotel security showing up. Finally cops show up and taze him and take him away. No one did anything for the woman and Hotel never did a thing to make it right. Not even apologize to the guests involved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowmansville, Pa

Good people

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I had to fly into Sarasota for my brothers funeral. Due to family scheduling, the funeral was pushed back several hours. I needed to check out 6 hours later the hotel arraigned me being able to stay later. Thnx! Ps. I did pay for it.