Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

Clean with a good staff

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful Staff Clean and convenient Good Hilton continental breakfast
Cons: Air conditioning unit is noisy – Bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper
Location: The hotel is in a good spot, near the Ringling Museum (definitely worth seeing) and not far from other attractions.
This Hilton is well maintained and the staff was very friendly. Specifically, we would like to mention that Becky, from breakfast, and Elvita (forgive me if I misspelled your name), from the front desk, went truly above-and-beyond to make our stay more pleasant. Elvita even drove us to the airport herself when there was a mix-up with the shuttle.
4 out of 5
by Milton from Roanoke VA

Sarasota visit.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast bar was not up to par with other Hampton's we have stayed in recently. Fruit was not replenished as it was picked up. Coffee was in lobby not with breakfast area just around corner. No hot water available in lobby in evening. Pet friendly hotel with inconsiderate owners who let animals bark at all hours.
3 out of 5
by Amy from Alabama

Normal Hampton experience

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
The usual Hampton Inn experience. Clean, attractive and covers the basics. Breakfast was nothing special. Good stay?
4 out of 5
by doris j from North Carolina

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is situated right next to the airport. Convenient to restaurants, museums and a short drive to shopping in the beach area.
5 out of 5
by Jerry

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice hotel. No complaints. Good location.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by John

Ringling visit

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for visiting Ringling Estate. Or airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

convenient

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: location
Room was clean,musty smell in the hallway. My room was near the mechanical / elevator room, very noisy. Breakfast was nice and replenished and area was clean.
4 out of 5
by Gabriel from Suresnes

Confort et tranquilité

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour rapide d'1 nuit pour affaires.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Free shuttle to the Sarasota-Bradenton airport.
Cons: No menus available in the lobby for restaurants nearby that had free delivery.
Location: Located at the entrance to the airport. Within a few miles of downtown Sarasota and area beaches. Also nearby is the Classic Car Museum.
The staff was very nice and more than willing to make my stay comfortable. The free hot breakfast left a lot to be desired, or I may have just come down before everything was put out. The room was comfortable with a refrigerator and microwave. The sink had hairs from someone's previous shave and the sink faucet was hooked up backwards (hot to the right not left).