Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Great hotel, great staff, great pool area with bbq. Comfortable room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Shannon, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate the business. Your feedback is important and to know you had a great stay is always nice to hear. Thank you,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Great staff, excellent rooms, awesome location. Best value!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Shannon, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate the business. Your feedback is important and to know you had a great stay is always nice to hear. Thank you,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2018
Location was great and the room was clean. However the AC did not work properly and the night clerk was insistent that it would eventually cool, which it did not. In addition there was a leak at the shut off valve for the toilet in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2018 by Shannon, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate your business. Your feedback is very important to us and from what you stated, you experienced some issues that we will look into them asap. We hope you give us another chance the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2018
Nice but problems with TV
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2018 by Shannon, Hotel Management
Thank you, for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hate to hear that you had issues with your tv. We have discussed the issue at hand with our team so for future stays, we catch the issues prior to our guests arrival. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Thank you,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sarasota, fl

Room was very humid

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Room was very humid and smelled slightly. The a/c unit was very loud. No hot water the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review. We apologize about the room odor as well as the humid feeling. We will certainly take a look at the AC unit immediately. We have also reviewed the Hot Water to ensure it is working as designed. Thank you again and we hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from avon lake ohio

North of St Armand's Circle 20 minutes

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Greeted by Robert at desk. Very nice young man. Quick check in I needed a razor, Robt gave me one immediately. Good rep for Hampton!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for a great review. We hope to see you back again real soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Nice, spacious room. Very clean and quiet room and hotel. Easy to find and adequate parking. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, we hope to see you back again real soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy

Posted Jan 30, 2018 on Hotels
Excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We hope you come back and visit soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from miami

great location but needs cleaning supervision

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: closeness to everything
Cons: cleanniness
This hotel is centrally located. You can access tons of amenities around. Great breakfast choices. Our good friend, who also stayed with the soccer group, found BED BUGS on his bed. He complained to the front desk. They immediately moved him to another room. We were not that fond of sleeping there anymore! So check your mattress.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our property has not had any bed bug issues or complaints in the last year. Please ensure when reviewing a property your view is reflective of your own stay. Thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review. Come back and see us again soon!