Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blacksburg, VA

Location, location, location

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Clean, beds really comfortable. Fruit flavored fresh water available in lobby. Location perfect.
Location: Across street from beach. Short walk to restaurants and shopping.
Very nice accommodations (room, fitness room) across the street from the beach. Housekeeping staff very helpful. Shopping and restaurants within a short walk. La Creper le Caffe has excellent crepes and desserts!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by mridgewell, Hotel Management
Thank you for such the great review. We are glad you had such a great stay. We hope you will come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Late arrival= Lousey room

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Easy highway access and airport access
Cons: Assign rooms to guests who book well in advance! Arriving to the worst room is not the way too build Expedia's business!
Location: Great restaurants (Boca on Main Street, C'est la Vie), wonderful shopping downtown & St. Armand's circle & awesome beach walks.
Room change saved the day. Breakfasts were good. Staff very helpful. Parking great. Distance to downtown 4 miles about. Shuttle service was very helpful! Why not assign rooms as with aircraft seats? Same issue at Roosvelt hotel in Seattle on Jan.10/17!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by mridgewell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly appreciate your loyalty. We are glad you found the Shuttle and Breakfast to be a bonus. All of our rooms are of the same quality and we do our best to fulfill all requests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another hotel for budget stays

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and professional but the condition of the room was terrible. Deep stains covered the carpet, fecal stains were on the toilet, the bed was stained, and was not terribly comfortable. The AC in the room also fluctuated between very hot and very cold, and was very dry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very convenient to the airport!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The comfy bed!
Cons: Tough to get a cab at times.
Room is comfortable and breakfast is great! We left a few items behind and they set them aside for us. Great experience. Shuttle bus staff was fun and informative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by mridgewell, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great review. We apologize it was difficult to get a cab with us. We do have a complimentary shuttle that is available to our guests on demand. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very helpful. Pity facility for evening meal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Did not like the $25 charged to my Credit card for incidentals and then supposedly credited back later if not used. Puts burden on customer to make sure transaction is completed. Wont stay there again if this is required
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was nice and quiet! I needed rest for work and it was great for that. It was very well kept - I felt it was very clean. I drove in and saw the hundreds of shops and restaurants, but the hotel was a few miles past it so I had to get back in the car for dinner. All-in-all a very nice place to stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Hotel has worse management out of Any I've been

Posted Sep 14, 2016
No satisfaction, management through Expedia did not resolve my complaint