Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Nice hotel good location

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: perfect suite, included breakfast, easy location on public bus route.
Cons: stairway could have had more freq sweeping. bathroom vent needs good dusting
Location: nearby venice shopping area, fishing pier, Nokomis beach and north jetty. good ice cream @ Bentley's. new restaurant opened up within walking distance
we had a 1 bedroom suite that had kitchen with microwave, 2 hot plate burners, refrigerator. very comfortable, nice king bed with pull out sofa in separate living area. staff very pleasant, helpful. nice hot tub and pool was perfect temp. they didn't have many places to sit for people around pool area but, we managed around the times we went. breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jenison, MI

Nice hotel and location

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Our bathroom did not have a fan/vent.
Location: Caspersen Beach, Myakka State Park air boat and tram rides, craft fair, fishing off the pier.
We were looking for an alternative to a Siesta Key lodging and this worked great. It is a short drive to Caspersen Beach for some shark tooth hunting and just a bit longer drive to beautiful Siesta Key. The hotel was very clean and nicely decorated.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

nice

Posted Jan 24, 2016
hotel is nice clean but wifi was horrible couldn't even use cell phones in room. pool was not clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Great hotel nice area

Posted Oct 28, 2015
A lot of restaurants close by easy to get to great hotel nice people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Over all very good. Every thing met or exceeded expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Breakfast. Not as complete as other locations. Waffle batter inedible.
Clean and comfortable. Quiet place near main road with shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Room was ready and prepared with meticulous detail. All hotels should have this approach to their prospective customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Posted Aug 14, 2015
The. Hotel staff. Veryyyyy nice. Veré. Helpfull. Even. That. The Hotel. It. Is. Remodelation. Was. Ver y clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Not too bad....

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Checked in, after making reservations 3 weeks in advance, only 3rd floor rooms available. Major construction going on on the 3rd floor. We were led to our room through the rubble by a contract worker! Should have been told of the work being done when I reserved the room for 2 nights. Told as soon as a room on the lower floors was available, we would be moved. Did not happen. The hotel did knock off 30 dollars each night for the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Location: Close to Venice Blvd with quaint shops and restaurants. Not far from beach....look for shark's teeth.
This is a very nice hotel and right on the main road. Very nice breakfast!