Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinity, Florida 34655

Our experience

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location, free breakfast, pool, staff, and always a smile from your Hotel staff.
Cons: Lower price off season........
Location: To much to list. See above .........
One of the best Hotel we have ever stayed in. We usually stay at a Comfort Inn. Your Hotel has far surpassed any of them. Your excellent staff, clean room, close to everything we got involved with.( Scuba diving, days at the beach, Poolside, etc.). We especially enjoyed Breakfast everyday (for free) and the staff running the breakfast were above and beyond. Very impressed. We are planning to come back next month for another get away....Can't wait. Thank you so much, Richard & Theresa Heller
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Suite and good breakfast

Posted May 25, 2016
The suite was very roomy and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. A large breakfast buffet. There is a very good seafood restaurant/bar right next door.
4 out of 5
by Roberta I from Venice

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Great staff.
5 out of 5
by joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
helpful staff, good choice with the breakfast items beds were great pool towels very small and thin not many lounge chairs by pool
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great location while we were looking for property in Venice. Your breakfast was awesome
3 out of 5
by Byron from Statesboro, Ga.

Not up to Par.

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast bar was great, staff were friendly and attentive but the shower had some mold and the hotel is very noisey. Towels were small for the price of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Byron from Statesboro, Ga.

Great staff, so-so stay

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Then I pay the amount of money this hotel requests for a night, I expect decent towels, not Super8 sized towels. There was mold in the shower. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Staff was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was my least favorite Hampton Inn.

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
This was my least favorite Hampton Inn, and quite disappointing since it was the most expensive I've ever stayed. At first check-in I was given the room next to the elevator and requested a new room. They gave me a different room upon request. The carpets and curtains were very old and stained in the common areas and room; the refrigerator was not working and had no freezer. There were a lot of gnats and fruit flies everywhere. When I reported it the concierge said, "that's Florida for ya!" Wrong! I've never had this problem at other hotels in Florida.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good option

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice option to spend the weekend in the Sarasota area.