Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Nice Hotel But....

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Great parking!
Cons: Their staff
Location: Location is about 10 - 15 minutes from the beach.
I want to start off that I've always loved Hampton Inn hotels and the experience I had at this particular location will not deter me away from staying at another Hampton Inn. When I arrived I noticed instantly that this was in a great location, had excellent parking and instantly walking into the hotel I noticed it was clean and refreshing. I checked in early as the gentleman at the front was able to get me my room 2 hours before check in time so that was pleasant. Everything was great until I noticed some work that was going on in 2 rooms next to the room I was given, we asked about this work as it seemed extensive and were told plumbing maintenance was being done. A work vehicle in the parking lot proved other wise and that's where things went down hill. I'm not trying to bash this hotel and I wont go into the details of the matter. However, you lied to us. Not once, not twice but several times, you lied knowing we were going to leave and the fear of review you might receive. We asked you straight out the question that would determine if we would be staying that night and you lied to our faces. You also left the hotel and came out to our car and lied again. The only way we found out you were lying about what was going on was because we asked the man working in the rooms and i appreciate his honest truth in the matter. We left immediately, not because of what's going on in that hotel but because you acted very shady for the sake of your reviews & you should be ashamed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando Fl

Nice hotel near to everything 😎😎😎

Posted Jun 7, 2017
We love it, great service, the breakfast was excellent and it's near everything beaches, restaurants, shopping mall. Definitevely we're coming back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great stay and wonderful accommodations. Great bed and lovely breakfast. I love the temperature of the pool amd the whirlpool was divine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Everything was great except the fact that we had a dehumidifier in our room that we had to constantly empty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Comfortable hotel and close to beaches

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The customer service was excellent. Their free breakfast was very good. They had citrus water was a very nice touch.
Cons: Their entrance door! (It's getting replaced from what we understand).
Location: Beaches and stores are very close.
We were very comfortable at this hotel. The staff was very accommodating. Their breakfast was very good and lots of choices. It was close to everything including the beaches. We'll use this hotel again when back in Florida.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a kitchen close to the Y.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: We liked: convenient location, having several rooms including a kitchen, nearby walking paths.
Cons: More utensils and working burners in the kitchen. Fix the front door.
We discovered the bike path close to the hotel. This would be a definite plus if we are in the area again. The kitchen was adequate but sparsely equipped. One of the burners on the stove was broken. We know to check this now. The rooms were clean and very comfortable for an extended stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Oops

Posted May 8, 2017
Unfortunately, we were unable to stay at the Hampton because Expedia had allowed me to book a room in a hotel that was sold out weeks before. Good job guys! Fortunately the manager and staff there were really helpful in finding us other accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach and restaurants.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
My wife and I were on a business trip and enjoyed th hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Checking out Venice

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Stayed here when checking out the Venice area. Comfortable and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Convientent to downtown Venice and beaches. Very nice staff at the hotel.